Have Yourself A Swingin' Little Christmas
by Various Artists

Price: $20.40
List Price: $24.99
You Save: $4.59 (18% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Format:  Vinyl LP
item number:  6WQ3X
on most orders of $75+
New Condition

Vinyl LP Details

  • Released: November 8, 2019
  • Originally Released: 2019
  • Label: Bear Family


  • 1.Here Comes Santa Claus - The Mills Brothers
  • 2.Winter Wonderland - Guy Lombardo & His Royal Canadians / The Andrews Sisters
  • 3.I Need A Man (For Xmas) - Thelma Cooper
  • 4.Rudolph, The Red-Nosed Reindeer Mambo - Billy May & His Orchestra
  • 5.Santa Claus Is Coming To Town - Johnny Mercer
  • 6.(Everybody's Waitin' For) The Man With The Bag - Kay Starr
  • 7.Zat You, Santa Claus? - Louis Armstrong & The Commanders
  • 8.Santa Claus Got Stuck In My Chimney - Ella Fitzgerald
  • 9.Christmas Spell, The - Peggy Lee
  • 10.Boogie Woogie Santa Claus - Lionel Hampton & His Orchestra
  • 11.Cool Yule - Louis Armstrong & The Commanders
  • 12.Dig That Crazy Santa Claus - Ralph Marterie & His Orchestra
  • 13.Merry Christmas, Baby - Lionel Hampton & His Orchestra
  • 14.Santa Claus Is Coming To Town - The Mills Brothers

Product Description:

1 green Vinyl LP (180 gram), 14 tracks. Playing time approximately 36 minutes.

These include the two rare songs from Louis Armstrong's 1953 novelty Decca single and the original version of Kay Starr's title Waiting For The Man With The Bag, made famous by the Brian Setzer Orchestra.

Also included: the breathtaking Christmas classics of the Mills Brothers and Johnny Mercer, rousing danceable rhythms until the Christmas tree wobbles!

Also included is a rare R&B title by Thelma Cooper, often confused with Dolly Cooper!

A compilation that won't only inspire swing friends - every cake bakes itself easier at Christmas with this music, and the dance addicts always get their money's worth!

From the three previous and extremely successful releases with Christmas songs on CD:

'Christmas On The Countryside' (BCD17508)
'Big City Christmas' (BCD17509)
'(Get Yourself) A Swingin' Little Christmas' (BCD17577)
we now release the third volume with extremely danceable grooves from the genres Jazz, Swing and Rhythm & Blues, compiled by Marc Mittelacher.

The entertaining mixture of some well-known songs and several new discoveries provides even hardcore Christmas haters and music collectors with enough material to celebrate an alternative Christmas, full of fun. The back of the LP cover contains the essential information about the individual recordings. So, no more biscuit cheeks - get up on the dance floor!
Vinyl LPs
Bear Family Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 11,520
  • UPC: 5397102180699
  • Shipping Weight: 0.50/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)