Suzanne Vega Live at Montreux 2004 (DVD + CD)

Suzanne Vega - Live at Montreux 2004 (DVD + CD)
Get email alerts for Suzanne Vega
3 ratings
SALE: $3.98
List Price: $19.98
You Save: $16 (80% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  DVD  (2 Discs)
item number:  XTXB 05452D
Brand New
Also released as:

DVD Features:

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 1 hours, 30 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Released: August 22, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Eagle Rock Ent
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • Packaging: Keep Case
  • Collectors Edition
  • Aspect Ratio: Anamorphic Widescreen - 1.78
  • Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33
  • Audio:
    • Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround - English
    • Dolby Digital DTS Surround - English
    • PCM Stereo
  • Additional Products:
    • Bonus CD
  • Tracks:
    1. 99.9°F
    2. Marlene on the Wall
    3. Caramel
    4. When Heroes Go Down
    5. Gypsy
    6. (I'll Never Be Your) Maggie May
    7. Penitent
    8. Solitaire
    9. Left of Center
    10. The Queen and the Soldier
    11. Behind Blue Eyes
    12. Solitude Standing
    13. Blood Makes Noise
    14. In Liverpool
    15. Luka
    16. Tom's Diner
    17. Calypso
    18. Have You Met Miss Jones

Performers, Cast and Crew:

Music Performer:

Entertainment Reviews:

Product Description:

When arty folk-rocker Suzanne Vega emerged in the post-Joni Mitchell/pre-Alanis Morrisette 1980s, the pioneering singer-songwriter heralded the arrival of a new generation of female troubadours who merged the contemplative folk tradition with a decidedly modernistic approach. With a cool, vibrato-less vocal delivery and artful lyrics that owed much to modern poetry, Vega's sophisticated popcraft brought an awareness that acoustic-based music could be arch and urbane without sacrificing emotional honesty. This concert film captures the trailblazing Vega in her second appearance at the prestigious Montreux Jazz Festival, accompanied by a full band for live performances of classics like "Marlene on the Wall," "Left of Center," "When Heroes Go Down," "Tom's Diner," and "Luka."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.99. 9 F
  • 2.Marlene on the Wall
  • 3.Caramel
  • 4.Gypsy
  • 5.(I'll Never Be Your) Maggie May
  • 6.Penitent
  • 7.Left of Center
  • 8.The Queen and the Soldier
  • 9.Solitude Standing
  • 10.Blood Makes Noise
  • 11.Luka
  • 12.Tom's Diner

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.99. 9 F [DVD]
  • 2.Marlene on the Wall [DVD]
  • 3.Caramel [DVD]
  • 4.When Heroes Go Down [DVD]
  • 5.Gypsy [DVD]
  • 6.(I'll Never Be Your) Maggie May [DVD]
  • 7.Penitent [DVD]
  • 8.Solitaire [DVD]
  • 9.Left of Center [DVD]
  • 10.The Queen and the Soldier [DVD]
  • 11.Behind Blue Eyes [DVD]
  • 12.Solitude Standing [DVD]
  • 13.Blood Makes Noise [DVD]
  • 14.In Liverpool [DVD]
  • 15.Luka [DVD]
  • 16.Tom's Diner [DVD]
  • 17.Calypso [DVD]
  • 18.Have You Met Miss Jones [DVD]
  • 19.Small Blue Thing [DVD]
  • 20.Room off the Street [DVD]
  • 21.Knight Moves [DVD]


Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 801213913091
  • Shipping Weight: 0.27/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)