Marianne Faithfull Live in Hollywood (DVD + CD)

Marianne Faithfull - Live in Hollywood (DVD + CD)
Get email alerts for Marianne Faithfull
10 ratings
SUPER SAVINGS: $3.18 Limited Time Only
List Price: $19.98
You Save: $16.80 (84% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  DVD  (2 Discs)
item number:  XTX 02195D
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Economy Shipping
for Fast 'N Cheap Shipping
for Premium (1-5 Days) Shipping
for Premium (USPS 1-3 Days) Shipping

DVD Features:

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 2 hours, 23 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Released: September 20, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Eagle Rock Ent
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • Packaging: Keep Case
  • Aspect Ratio: Widescreen - 1.78
  • Audio:
    • Dolby Digital 5.1 - English
    • DTS - English
  • Additional Release Material:
    • Production Interviews: Marianne Fatihfull - Star
    • Music Video: THERE IS A GHOST - Marianne Faithfull
  • Additional Products:
    • CD
  • Tracks:
    1. Trouble in Mind
    2. Falling from Grace
    3. Mystery of Love
    4. Ballad of Lucy Jordan
    5. She
    6. No Child of Mine
    7. Last Song
    8. Kissin' Time
    9. Times Square
    10. Working Class Hero
    11. Incarceration of a Flower Child
    12. Strange Weather
    13. Guilt
    14. As Tears Go By
    15. Sister Morphine
    16. Crazy Love
    17. Broken English
    18. Why D'ya Do It

Performers, Cast and Crew:

Music Performer:

Entertainment Reviews:

Product Description:

In the heady days of swinging London, Marianne Faithfull was a waifish mod singing orchestral pop versions of Rolling Stones songs. In the late 1970s, she reemerged as a shockingly blunt post-punk feminist armed with track marks and obscenity-laced confessionals. More recently, Faithfull has transformed herself into a whiskey-voiced cabaret singer feted by alt-rock acolytes like Tom Waits, Nick Cave, and PJ Harvey. This program captures every facet of the chameleonic chanteuse with a concert recorded at Hollywood's Henry Fonda Theater in spring of 2005, performing a selection of songs from her 2004 album BEFORE THE POISON as well as older classics like "Broken English," "Ballad of Lucy Jordan," and the absolutely scathing "Why D'ya Do It."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Trouble in Mind
  • 2.Falling from Grace
  • 3.She
  • 4.Ballad of Lucy Jordan
  • 5.No Child of Mine
  • 6.Last Song
  • 7.Kissin' Time
  • 8.Times Square
  • 9.Working Class Hero
  • 10.Incarceration of the Flower Child
  • 11.As Tears Go By

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Trouble in Mind
  • 2.Falling from Grace
  • 3.Mystery of Love
  • 4.Ballad of Lucy Jordan
  • 5.She
  • 6.No Child of Mine
  • 7.Last Song
  • 8.Kissin' Time
  • 9.Times Square
  • 10.Working Class Hero
  • 11.Incarceration of a Flower Child
  • 12.Strange Weather
  • 13.Guilt
  • 14.As Tears Go By
  • 15.Sister Morphine
  • 16.Crazy Love
  • 17.Broken English
  • 18.Why d'Ya Do It


Own it on DVD for $5.99 or less

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 938
  • UPC: 801213012893
  • Shipping Weight: 0.33/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm, (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)