COVID-19: Because of processes designed to ensure the safety of our employees, you may experience a delay in the shipping of your order. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are grateful for your business and hope you are staying safe and healthy!

Blossom Dearie The Complete Recordings 1952-62 (4-CD)

Get email alerts for Blossom Dearie
MASSIVE CD SALE: $14 Limited Time Only
List Price: $14.99
You Save: $0.99 (7% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 8 copies left
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  3AS88
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released: November 4, 2014
  • Originally Released: 2014
  • Label: Enlightenment Records UK

Description by

This 4CD box set contains eight complete albums from American jazz singer and pianist Blossom Dearie's most celebrated era, covering the years 1955 to 1962. In completion, this extensive 95 track collection helps trace Dearie's journey from New York to Paris and back again, and the remarkable music she made during this time.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Moody's Mood For Love
  • 2.Lullaby of Birdland
  • 3.Tout Bas [Speak Low]
  • 4.Gina
  • 5.Plus Je T'emmbrasse [Heart of My Heart]
  • 6.Toute Ma Joie [That's My Girl]
  • 7.Les Lavandieres Du Portugal [the Portuguese Washerwomen]
  • 8.Mister L'amour [Mister Sandman]
  • 9.En 1920 [In 1920]
  • 10.Embrasse Moi Bien [Hold Me Close]
  • 11.Lettre a Virginie [Letter To Virginia]
  • 12.La Danse Du Baiser [the Kissing Dance]
  • 13.Mambo Italiano
  • 14.Old Devil Moon
  • 15.Autumn In New York
  • 16.Flamingo
  • 17.There Will Never Be Another You
  • 18.The Continental
  • 19.The Boy Next Door
  • 20.They Can't Take That Away From Me
  • 21.Moonlight Saving Time
  • 22.The Surrey With the Fringe On Top
  • 23.April In Paris
  • 24.Blue Moon
  • 25.Down In the Depths

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Deed I Do
  • 2.Loverman
  • 3.Everything I've Got
  • 4.Comment Allez Vous
  • 5.More Than You Know
  • 6.Thou Swell
  • 7.It Might As Well Be Spring
  • 8.Tout Doucement
  • 9.You For Me
  • 10.Now At Last
  • 11.I Hear Music
  • 12.Wait till You See Her
  • 13.I Won't Dance
  • 14.A Fine Spring Morning
  • 15.Just One of Those Things
  • 16.Like Someone In Love
  • 17.Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea
  • 18.They Say It's Spring
  • 19.Try Your Wings
  • 20.Bang Goes the Drum (and You're In Love)
  • 21.The Riviera
  • 22.The Middle of Love
  • 23.Plus T'embrasse
  • 24.Give Him the Ooh-La-La
  • 25.Let Me Love You
  • 26.I Walk a Little Faster

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Tea For Two
  • 2.Surrey With the Fringe On Top
  • 3.Moonlight Saving Time
  • 4.It Amazes Me
  • 5.If I Were a Bell
  • 6.We're Together
  • 7.Teach Me Tonight
  • 8.Once Upon a Summertime
  • 9.Down With Love
  • 10.Manhattan
  • 11.Doop-Doo-De-Doop (a Doodlin' Song)
  • 12.Our Love is Here To Stay
  • 13.Lucky To Be Me
  • 14.Just In Time
  • 15.Some Other Time
  • 16.Dance Only With Me
  • 17.I Like Myself
  • 18.The Party's Over
  • 19.How Will He Know
  • 20.It's Love
  • 21.Hold Me, Hold Me, Hold Me
  • 22.Lonely Town

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Guys and Dolls
  • 2.Confession
  • 3.Rhode Island is Famous For You
  • 4.To Keep My Love Alive
  • 5.Too Good For the Average Man
  • 6.The Gentleman is a Dope
  • 7.Always True To You In My Fashion
  • 8.Napoleon
  • 9.Life Upon the Wicked Stage
  • 10.The Physician
  • 11.Love is the Reason
  • 12.Buckle Down, Winsocki
  • 13.Little Jazz Bird
  • 14.Gentleman Friend
  • 15.It's Too Good To Talk About Now
  • 16.Chez Moi
  • 17.You Fascinate Me
  • 18.You've Got Something I Want
  • 19.Boum!
  • 20.L'etang
  • 21.Hello Love
  • 22.Someone To Watch Over Me

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 12,243
  • UPC: 823564643823
  • Shipping Weight: 0.48/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)