COVID-19: Because of processes designed to ensure the safety of our employees, you may experience a delay in the shipping of your order. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are grateful for your business and hope you are staying safe and healthy!

Bill Evans 12 Classic Albums 1956-1962 (6-CD)

Get email alerts for Bill Evans
MASSIVE CD SALE: $19 Limited Time Only
List Price: $19.99
You Save: $0.99 (5% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
18 copies available
Format:  CD  (6 Discs)
item number:  3ARC8
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 6
  • Released: November 4, 2014
  • Originally Released: 2014
  • Label: Enlightenment Records UK

Description by

This compilation contains Bill Evans' first 12 albums as leader covering the years 1956 - when he recorded and released his debut record New Jazz Conceptions - through to his seminal Empathy album in 1962. Generally considered in jazz circles as the period in which Evans' star shone brightest, this 6CD set is as close to the perfect Bill Evans collection as is currently available.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.I Love You
  • 2.Five
  • 3.I Got It Bad and That Ain't Good
  • 4.Conception
  • 5.Easy Living
  • 6.Displacement
  • 7.Speak Low
  • 8.Waltz For Debby
  • 9.Our Delight
  • 10.My Romance
  • 11.No Cover, No Minimum
  • 12.Minority
  • 13.Young and Foolish
  • 14.Lucky To Be Me
  • 15.Night and Day
  • 16.Peace Piece
  • 17.This is There To Say
  • 18.Oleo
  • 19.Epilogue

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Honeysuckle Rose
  • 2.As Time Goes By
  • 3.The Way You Look Tonight
  • 4.It Could Happen To You
  • 5.The Man I Love
  • 6.I Got Rhythm
  • 7.Come Rain or Come Shine
  • 8.Autumn Leaves
  • 9.Witchcraft
  • 10.Peri's Scope
  • 11.What is This Thing Called Love
  • 12.Spring is Here
  • 13.Someday My Prince Will Come
  • 14.Blue In Green

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Israel
  • 2.Haunted Heart
  • 3.Beautiful Love
  • 4.Elsa
  • 5.Nardis
  • 6.How Deep is the Ocean
  • 7.I Wish I Knew
  • 8.Sweet and Lovely
  • 9.Gloria's Step
  • 10.My Man's Gone Now
  • 11.Solar
  • 12.Alice In Wonderlan
  • 13.All of You
  • 14.Jade Visions

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.My Foolish Heart
  • 2.Waltz For Debby
  • 3.Detour Ahead
  • 4.My Romance
  • 5.Some Other Time
  • 6.Milestones
  • 7.My Funny Valentine
  • 8.I Hear a Rhapsody
  • 9.Dream Gypsy
  • 10.Romain
  • 11.Skating In Central Park
  • 12.Darn That Dream

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.Re: Person I Knew
  • 2.Polka Dots and Moonbeams
  • 3.I Fall In Love Too Easily
  • 4.Stairway To the Stars
  • 5.If You Could See Me Now
  • 6.It Might As Well Be Spring
  • 7.In Love In Vain
  • 8.Very Early
  • 9.You and the Night and the Music
  • 10.When You Wish Upon a Star
  • 11.I'll Never Smile Again
  • 12.Interplay
  • 13.You Go To My Head
  • 14.Wrap Your Troubles In Dreams

Tracks on Disc 6:

  • 1.The Washington Twist
  • 2.Danny Boy
  • 3.Let's Go Back To the Waltz
  • 4.With a Song In My Heart
  • 5.Goodbye
  • 6.I Believe In You
  • 7.How My Heart Sings
  • 8.I Should Care
  • 9.In Your Own Sweet Way
  • 10.Walking Up
  • 11.Summertime
  • 12.Skidoo
  • 13.Ev'rything I Love
  • 14.Show-Type Tune

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 17,413
  • UPC: 823564642321
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 6 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)