Paul Desmond The Complete Albums Collection 1953-1963 (4-CD)

Get email alerts for Paul Desmond
SUPER SAVINGS: $14 Limited Time Only
List Price: $14.99
You Save: $0.99 (7% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
item number:  6JE2J
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released: June 15, 2018
  • Originally Released: 2018
  • Label: Enlightenment Records UK

Description by

This collection brings together the entirety of Paul Desmond's output as leader or co-leader between 1953 and 1963, a catalogue totaling more than five hours of music, presented across four discs. Collating nine original albums, this set serves as the perfect introduction to this master musician and composer, as well as providing a welcome reminder to those already versed in the great man's work.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Over The Rainbow
  • 2.You Go To My Head
  • 3.Give A Little Whistle
  • 4.Lady Be Good
  • 5.Tea For Two
  • 6.At A Perfume Counter
  • 7.Stardust
  • 8.Crazy Chris
  • 9.A Garden In the Rain
  • 10.Soon
  • 11.Winky
  • 12.Will I Know
  • 13.Jeruvian
  • 14.Baroque
  • 15.But Happy
  • 16.Misty Window
  • 17.Warm Cradle

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Jazzabelle
  • 2.A Watchman's Carroll
  • 3.Everything Happens To Me
  • 4.Let's Get Away From It All
  • 5.Look For The Silver Lining
  • 6.Sacre Blues
  • 7.You Go To My Head
  • 8.Line For Lyons
  • 9.Blues In Time
  • 10.Body And Soul
  • 11.Standstill
  • 12.Line For Lyons
  • 13.Wintersong
  • 14.Battle Hymn Of The Republican
  • 15.Fall Out

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.I Get A Kick Out Of You
  • 2.For All We Know
  • 3.Two Degrees East, Three Degrees West
  • 4.Greensleeves
  • 5.You Go To My Head
  • 6.East Of The Sun
  • 7.Time After Time
  • 8.My Funny Valentine
  • 9.Desmond Blue
  • 10.Then I'll Be Tired Of You
  • 11.I've Got You Under My Skin
  • 12.Late Lament
  • 13.I Should Care
  • 14.Like Someone In Love
  • 15.Ill Wind
  • 16.Body And Soul

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.All The Things You Are
  • 2.Starsut
  • 3.Two Of A Mind
  • 4.Blight Of The Fumble Bee
  • 5.The Way You Look Tonight
  • 6.Out Of Nowhere
  • 7.Take Ten
  • 8.El Prince
  • 9.Alone Together
  • 10.Embarcadero
  • 11.The Theme From "Black Orpheus"
  • 12.Nancy
  • 13.Samba De Orfeo
  • 14.The One I Love Belongs To Somebody Else

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 50,004
  • UPC: 823564816609
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)