Johnny Cash Volume 2 (Limited Distribution)

Get email alerts for Johnny Cash
3 ratings
SALE: $5.98
List Price: $14.97
You Save: $8.99 (60% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  COL 6147
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Collectables Records


  • 1.Country Boy
  • 2.Ballad Of A Teenage Queen
  • 3.Big River
  • 4.Come In Stranger
  • 5.Don't Make Me Go
  • 6.Always Alone
  • 7.Belshazah
  • 8.Blue Train
  • 9.Down The Street To 301
  • 10.I Could Never Be Ashamed Of You
  • 11.Home Of The Blues
  • 12.You're The Nearest Thing To Heaven
  • 13.Give My Love To Rose
  • 14.I Couldn't Keep From Crying
  • 15.Mean Eyed Cat

Product Description:

This collection of sundry tracks from the latter part of Johnny Cash's stay at Sun Records includes his convincingly sung, self-penned gospel song, "Belshazah," as well as the pop hit "Ballad of a Teenage Queen" and its soundalike follow-up, "Down the Street to 301." The difference between the approaches of Cash's two producers, Sam Phillips, who favored keeping Cash's raw sound intact, and Jack Clement, who sweetened it with extra instrumentation and background vocals, is notable in the chugging rockabilly of "Country Boy" and the saccharine "I Couldn't Keep from Crying."
Collectables Records

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 7,340
  • UPC: 090431614723
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)