Black Sabbath The End (2-CD)

Get email alerts for Black Sabbath
SALE: $13.99
List Price: $19.99
You Save: $6 (30% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  ZSUR 11153
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: November 17, 2017
  • Originally Released: 2017
  • Label: Eagle Records


  • 1.Black Sabbath
  • 2.Fairies Wear Boots
  • 3.Under the Sun / Every Day Comes and Goes
  • 4.After Forever
  • 5.Into the Void
  • 6.Snowblind
  • 7.Band Introductions
  • 8.War Pigs
  • 9.Behind the Wall of Sleep
  • 10.Bassically / N.I.B.
  • 11.Hand of Doom
  • 12.Supernaut / Sabbath Bloody Sabbath / Megalomania
  • 13.Rat Salad / Drum Solo
  • 14.Iron Man
  • 15.Dirty Women
  • 16.Children of the Grave
  • 17.Paranoid

Product Description:

Personnel: Ozzy Osbourne (vocals); Adam Wakeman (guitar, keyboards); Tony Iommi (guitar); Tommy Clufetos (drums).
Audio Mixers: Greg Price; Tony Iommi ; Mike Exeter.
Liner Note Author: Kory Grow.
Recording information: Birmingham (02/04/2017).
Photographer: Ross Halfin.
Recorded in February 2017 in the New Wave of British Heavy Metal legends' industrial hometown of Birmingham, The End chronicles Black Sabbath's final live performance, the last evil deed after five decades of brutality and a yearlong sprint across the globe. The set itself yields little in the way of surprises, but that sonic efficiency is not without pathos, as omitting too many of the band's signature cuts would have been a disservice to fans -- this is an entity that's been more or less operational for half a century. "Paranoid," "Sabbath Bloody Sabbath," "War Pigs," "Iron Man," "N.I.B.," "Children of the Grave," "Fairies Wear Boots," and "Black Sabbath" are presented with little in the way of fanfare -- Osbourne's song banter is as stock as ever, and the songs are tuned down a bit -- but they hit hard, and with the kind of shrugged-off confidence that can only come from a band that's spent the last 365 days in their thrall. Osbourne's voice is surprisingly robust throughout, and Iommi and Butler cast undulating swells of might without relinquishing a bead of sweat -- Bill Ward opted out, but seasoned session drummer Tommy Clufetos proves more than up to the task, even going so far as to a deliver a classic '70s beer run/bathroom break drum solo. In addition to the standard concert CD/Blu-ray edition, The End is available in a Deluxe Collector's Edition that adds an intimate five-song live set ("The Wizard," "Wicked World," "Sweet Leaf," "Tomorrow's Dream," and "Changes") recorded at Angelic Studios, a 32-page book, a kickass metal-winged demon pin badge, a replica The End tour laminate, and three guitar picks. ~ James Christopher Monger

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 36,333
  • UPC: 5034504167827
  • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)