The Doors The Future Starts Here: The Essential Doors Hits

Get email alerts for The Doors
24 ratings
Price: $11.80
You Save: $0.18 (2% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  KJKC
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: January 29, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Rhino


  • 1.Break on Through (To the Other Side)
  • 2.Light My Fire
  • 3.Love Me Two Times
  • 4.Hello, I Love You
  • 5.People Are Strange
  • 6.Strange Days
  • 7.Riders on the Storm
  • 8.L.A. Woman
  • 9.Touch Me
  • 10.Roadhouse Blues
  • 11.Peace Frog
  • 12.Love Street
  • 13.The Crystal Ship
  • 14.Soul Kitchen
  • 15.Love Her Madly
  • 16.Back Door Man
  • 17.Alabama Song (Whisky Bar)
  • 18.Moonlight Drive
  • 19.The Unkown Soldier
  • 20.End, The - (Edit Version From the Film Apocalypse Now)

Product Description:

The Doors: Jim Morrison (vocals); Robby Krieger (guitar); Ray Manzarek (piano, organ); John Densmore (drums).
The Doors have long been ensconced in the pantheon of rock immortals, and their moody, literate, psychedelic rock still proves an alluring listening experience decades after the band's dissolution. From Ray Manzarek's swirling, carnivalesque keyboards to Robby Krieger's wiry guitar work to Jim Morrison's evocatively poetic lyrics and baritone croon, the Doors have an utterly distinctive sound that recalls the darker side of the 1960s while still sounding fresh today.
THE FUTURE STARTS HERE provides a lot of overlap with previously released best-of sets in that it features all the band's essential tracks, including "Light My Fire," "Break On Through," "Riders on the Storm," and "Roadhouse Blues," among others. But at 20 tracks FUTURE can afford to throw in some lesser-known cuts, and with the inclusion of gems such as "Moonlight Drive," "Peace Frog," and "Alabama Song (Whiskey Bar)," it's here that this compilation earns its stripes. For a set that covers all the necessary bases and then some, this is an ideal choice.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 31,210
  • UPC: 081227994860
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)