In Dub
Get email alerts for Renegade Soundwave
3 ratings
WINTER SALE: $4.98 Limited Time Only
List Price: $9.98
You Save: $5 (50% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
18 copies available
sku:  ZSM PA14
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: November 6, 1990
  • Originally Released: 1990
  • Label: Mute

Entertainment Reviews:

Alternative Press - 5/00, p.120
Included in AP's "10 Essential Dance Albums That Rock" - "...super-deep bass grooves, fierce beats and obscure samples. A worthy addition to your collection for the song title 'Women Respond To Bass' alone..."
NME (Magazine)
"...successful in illustrating fully the much maligned, misused, and misunderstood technique of sampling..."


  • 1.Thunder
  • 2.Bacteria
  • 3.Deadly
  • 4.Transition
  • 5.Pocket Porn Dub
  • 6.Women Respond to Bass
  • 7.Holgertron
  • 8.Recognise and Respond
  • 9.Transworld Siren
  • 10.Black Eye Boy
  • 11.The Phantom - (remix)
  • 12.Ozone Breakdown 90 - (uprising mix)

Product Description:

Engineers include: Marvin Black, Simon Leonard, Serge Glanzberg.
In Dub is a double album featuring versions of several previous tracks plus much new material recorded with the assistance of Flood and Holger Hiller. Selections like "Thunder," "Transition," and "Deadly" are skeletal echo chamber rhythm tracks devoid of much melody or effects, though "Holgertron" does sample the Dr. Who theme with panache. ~ John Bush
Year-End Clearance Sale

Product Info

  • UPC: 075596100625
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)