Steve Perry Street Talk

Street Talk
Get email alerts for Steve Perry
57 ratings
SUPER SAVINGS: $6.50 Limited Time Only
List Price: $6.98
You Save: $0.80 (7% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-4 business days
Only 6 copies left
Format:  CD
item number:  XRC2
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: October 3, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Oh Sherrie
  • 2.I Believe
  • 3.Go Away
  • 4.Foolish Heart
  • 5.She's Mine
  • 6.You Should Be Happy
  • 7.Running Alone
  • 8.Captured by the Moment
  • 9.Strung Out
  • 10.My My My
  • 11.Harmony
  • 12.Makes No Difference
  • 13.Don't Tell Me Why You're Leavin'
  • 14.If Only for the Moment

Product Description:

Personnel: Steve Perry (vocals); Michael Landau, Craig Hull, Billy Steele, Waddy Wachtel (guitar); Steve Douglas (saxophone); Billy Cuomo (piano, synthesizer) Randy Goodrum (Fender Rhodes piano); Steve Goldstein, Sterling Smith (keyboards); Duane Hitchings (synthesizer); Chuck Domanico (acoustic bass); Bob Glaub, Kevin McCormick, Brian Garafolo (bass); Larrie Londin (drums, percussion); Craig Krampf (drums).
Recorded at Record One, Los Angeles, California.
Because of the strength of the number three single "Oh Sherrie," the rest of Steve Perry's first solo album was somewhat overlooked, even though it managed to put three other songs into the Top 40. Even with Journey's power ballad formula draping every runny lyric and mawkish keyboard stretch, Perry was able to make the album sound relatively steadfast and sincere all the while. "Oh Sherrie" deserves it's chart placing, accentuating Perry's vocal power, especially throughout the explosive chorus. Both "Foolish Heart" and "She's Mine" aren't as strong, but they do provide the same type of romantically florid appeal that made "Open Arms" and "Faithfully" hits for Journey, minus the sturdiness of his former band. "I Believe" is pulled along by a catchy melody and highlighted by Steve Douglas' sax playing, but songs like "Strung Out" and "Running Alone" begin to drown in sugary currents of insipid fluff. Steve Perry does a respectable job in producing the album though, and the overall package comes off rather clean and bright. Street Talk proves that Perry's song writing and vocal prowess is worthy of its acclaim, but the musicianship that accompanies him throughout the album is noticeably weaker than what he is used to. ~ Mike DeGagne

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 44,712
  • UPC: 886978780126
  • Shipping Weight: 0.17/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)