Journey Raised on Radio

Raised on Radio
Get email alerts for Journey
15 ratings
Price: $8.20
Available: Usually ships in 2-4 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  XVHS
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: April 15, 2010
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Girl Can't Help It
  • 2.Positive Touch
  • 3.Suzanne
  • 4.Be Good To Yourself
  • 5.Once You Love Somebody
  • 6.Happy To Give
  • 7.Raised On Radio
  • 8.I'll Be Alright Without You
  • 9.It Could Have Been You
  • 10.The Eyes of A Woman
  • 11.Why Can't This Night Go On Forever
  • 12.Girl Can't Help It (Live Video Mix)
  • 13.I'll Be Alright Without You (Live Video Mix)

Product Description:

Journey: Steve Perry (vocals); Neal Schon (guitar, background vocals); Jonathan Cain (keyboards, background vocals).
Additional personnel: Randy Jackson (bass); Steve Smith, Larrie Londin (drums); Randy Goodrum (background vocals).
Recorded at Plant Studios, Saucalito, California and Fantasy Studios, Berkeley, California.
Audio Mixer: Bob Clearmountain.
Audio Remasterer: Dave Donnelly .
Recording information: Atlanta, GA (08/1986); Calaveras, CA (08/1986); Fantasy Studios, Berkeley, CA (08/1986); Plant Studios, Sausalito, CA (08/1986); Atlanta, GA (11/1986); Calaveras, CA (11/1986); Fantasy Studios, Berkeley, CA (11/1986); Plant Studios, Sausalito, CA (11/1986).
Illustrators: Prairie Prince; Michael Cotten.
Photographers: William Hames; Larry Busacca; Randy Bachman; Bruce Bishop.
Arrangers: Jonathan Cain; Neal Schon; Steve Perry .
After a three-year layoff, Journey returned with 1986's RAISED ON RADIO. Longtime drummer Steve Smith and bassist Ross Valory had left the band prior to the album's recording, leaving singer Steve Perry, guitarist Neal Schon, and keyboardist Jonathan Cain to fend for themselves.
While the album wasn't as big a blockbuster as the band's previous few releases (ESCAPE, FRONTIERS, etc.), it did spawn such hit singles as "Girl Can't Help It" and "Be Good to Yourself." After a successful supporting tour wrapped up later in the year, Journey would go on hiatus for 10 years, until 1996's TRIAL BY FIRE.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 17,250
  • UPC: 886976880927
  • Shipping Weight: 0.18/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm, (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)