Los Indios Tabajaras Maria Elena / Always In My Heart - A Golden Classics Edition

Get email alerts for Los Indios Tabajaras
25 ratings
SALE: $16.97
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
item number:  COL 2705
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 1997
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by OLDIES.com:

Los Indios Tabajaras was a Brazilian guitar duo composed of two brothers who presented an odd mix of tribal Folk songs and international Pop favorites. They achieved worldwide fame with their 1963 million-selling hit, "Maria Elena", just one of the many highlights of this collection.


  • 1.Maria Elena
  • 2.Maran Cariua
  • 3.Los Indios Danzan
  • 4.La Orilla Del Lago
  • 5.Moonlight Serenade
  • 6.Baion Bon
  • 7.Pajaro Campana
  • 8.Stardust
  • 9.Ternura
  • 10.Ay Maria
  • 11.Cals Criollo
  • 12.Jungle Dreams
  • 13.Always In My Heart
  • 14.Por Que Eres Asi?
  • 15.Over The Rainbow
  • 16.More Brandy-Please
  • 17.Amapola
  • 18.Wide Horizon
  • 19.Moonlight And Shadows
  • 20.You Belong To My Heart
  • 21.Central Park
  • 22.Magic Is The Moonlight
  • 23.New Orleans
  • 24.Maria My Own

Product Description:

Contains 2 LPs on 1 CD: MARIA ELENA (1963)/ALWAYS IN MY HEART (1964).
Includes liner notes by Mark Marymont & Richard Joseph.
Maria Elena/Always in My Heart is a single CD that combines Los Indios Tabajaras' two hit albums from the early '60s. Both records contain laid-back, folky, and vaguely Brazilian arrangements of contemporary pop and traditional Brazilian folk songs. There's a lot of filler on the disc but it's enjoyable filler, and if you're looking for a single disc containing all the Los Indios Tabajaras you need, this is it. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 25 ratings.
Write an online review to share your thoughts with other customers.
Acoustic guitar heaven. Music Lover: from Christchurch -- February, 18, 2007

Apart from the odd optional vocal track, this collection is pure acoustic guitar instrumental heaven. Imagine Django Reinhardt and a rhythm guitar duo, now imagine Django on his very very best behaviour playing all sorts of tunes you never heard Django play, with his accompanist absolutely on all the buttons; and now imagine that with South American roots, and you have Los Indios Tabajaras, the finest sons the guitar (acoustic dept.) ever had.
And while all this guitar mastery is happening, the result is a sort of easy listening, almost lounge music for the mature guitar lover.
A bargain at the price.
I want one to replace my vinyl.
Just check out the full tracklist, and ignore the 2 vocal tracks, and even just that preview has a lot of magic in it.

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 090431270523
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)