The Clovers The Feelin' Is Good (2-CD)

Record Collector (magazine): 5 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he smooth yet harmonically inventive presentation is a constant draw."
Get email alerts for The Clovers
SUPER SAVINGS: $16 Limited Time Only
List Price: $16.99
You Save: $0.99 (6% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  Y3K9
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: February 15, 2011
  • Originally Released: 2014
  • Label: Jasmine Records

Entertainment Reviews:

Record Collector (magazine) - p.91
5 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he smooth yet harmonically inventive presentation is a constant draw."


  • 1.Yes Sir That's My Baby
  • 2.When You Come Back To Me
  • 3.Don't You Know I Love You
  • 4.Skylark
  • 5.Fool Fool Fool
  • 6.Needless
  • 7.One Mint Julep
  • 8.In the Middle of the Night
  • 9.Wonder Where My Baby's Gone
  • 10.Ting a Ling
  • 11.Hey Miss Fannie
  • 12.I Played the Fool
  • 13.Crawlin'
  • 14.Yes It's You
  • 15.Good Lovin'
  • 16.Here Goes a Fool
  • 17.Comin' On
  • 18.The Feeling is Good
  • 19.Lovey Dovey
  • 20.Little Mama
  • 21.You're Cash Ain't Nothin' But Trash
  • 22.I Got My Eyes On You
  • 23.I Confess
  • 24.Alrighty, Oh Sweetie
  • 25.Blue Velvet
  • 26.If You Love Me (Why Don't You Tell Me So)
  • 27.Love Bug
  • 28.In the Morning Time
  • 29.Nip Sip
  • 30.If I Could Be Loved By You
  • 31.Devil or Angel
  • 32.Hey Doll Baby
  • 33.Love Love Love
  • 34.Your Tender Lips
  • 35.From the Bottom of My Heart
  • 36.Bring Me Love
  • 37.Baby Baby Oh My Darling
  • 38.I'm a Lonely Fool
  • 39.You Good Looking Woman
  • 40.Here Comes Romance
  • 41.So Young
  • 42.I-I-I Love You
  • 43.Down In the Alley
  • 44.There's No Tomorrow
  • 45.Wishing For Your Love
  • 46.All About You
  • 47.The Gossip Wheel
  • 48.Please Come On To Me
  • 49.The Good Old Summertime
  • 50.Idaho
  • 51.Pennies From Heaven
  • 52.My Mothers Eyes
  • 53.To Each His Own
  • 54.Vaya Con Dios
  • 55.Jamaica Farewell
  • 56.What is This Thing Called Love
  • 57.Kentucky Babe
  • 58.Rock and Roll Tango
  • 59.(That) Old Black Magic
  • 60.Love Potion No.9

Product Description:

Starting out as a straight vocal harmony group along the lines of the Orioles and the Ravens, the Clovers gradually made the shift to a harder R&B sound after they signed with Atlantic Records in 1951, hitting right out of the gate with the saxophone-fed "Don't You Know I Love You" followed by 1952's "One Mint Julip" and "Ting-A-Ling," and 1953's "Good Lovin'." 1954's "Your Cash Ain't Nothin' But Trash" wasn't a big hit, but it had that wonderful rock & roll attitude, while 1957's "Down in the Alley" set the meter high on raunchy and direct, making the Clovers essentially a doo wop group with real balls. This fine compilation collects the group's best tracks for Atlantic between 1951 and 1955, as well as later hits like 1959's "Love Potion # 9," which was released on the United Artists imprint. Everything essential is here, and then some. ~ Steve Leggett
Jasmine Records Import CD Sale

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 21,203
  • UPC: 604988057621
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)