The Jive Five The Beltone Recordings: 21-Song Collection

Get email alerts for The Jive Five
Price: $14.10
List Price: $16.99
You Save: $2.89 (17% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Format:  CD-R
item number:  69Y6E
Brand New

CD-R Details

  • Released: January 19, 2016
  • Originally Released: 2016
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

Still regulars on the Oldies performing circuit, The Jive Five helped bridge the gap between fifties Doo Wop and sixties Soul. This hits collection features "My True Story", which rose to #1 on the Billboard R&B Singles chart and to #3 on the Pop Singles Chart in the summer of 1961.


  • 1.My True Story
  • 2.Begging You Please
  • 3.Do You Hear Wedding Bells?
  • 4.Never Never
  • 5.What Time Is It?
  • 6.When I Was Single
  • 7.These Golden Rings
  • 8.I Don't Want to Be Without You Baby
  • 9.Hurry Back
  • 10.Rain (Makes Me Cry Baby)
  • 11.No Not Again
  • 12.The Girl with the Wind in Her Hair
  • 13.Lily Marlene
  • 14.You Know What I Would Do
  • 15.People from Another World
  • 16.She's My Girl
  • 17.Johnny Never Knew
  • 18.My True Story [Stereo Bonus Track]
  • 19.Never Never [Stereo Bonus Track]
  • 20.Hully Gull Callin' Time [Stereo Bonus Track]
  • 21.What Time Is It? [Stereo Bonus Track]
Collectables Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 15,913
  • UPC: 090431187524
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm, (Eastern Time)