COVID-19: Because of processes designed to ensure the safety of our employees, you may experience a delay in the shipping of your order. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are grateful for your business and hope you are staying safe and healthy!

Jethro Tull Catfish Rising [Bonus Tracks]

Catfish Rising [Bonus Tracks]
Get email alerts for Jethro Tull
10 ratings
MASSIVE CD SALE: $8.98 Limited Time Only
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $3 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 6 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  ZENG 70977
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 16, 2015
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Capitol


  • 1.This Is Not Love
  • 2.Occasional Demons
  • 3.Roll Yer Own
  • 4.Rocks On The Road
  • 5.Sparrow On The Schoolyard Wall
  • 6.Thinking Round Corners
  • 7.Still Loving You Tonight
  • 8.Doctor To My Disease
  • 9.Like A Tall Thin Girl
  • 10.White Innocence
  • 11.Sleeping With The Dog
  • 12.Gold-Tipped Boots, Black Jacket And Tie
  • 13.When Jesus Came To Play
  • 14.Night In The Wilderness - (Bonus Track)
  • 15.Jump Start - (Bonus Track)

Product Description:

Personnel: Ian Anderson (vocals, acoustic & electric guitars, acoustic & electric mandolins, flute, percussion); Martin Barre (guitar); Dandy Giddings, John "Rabbit" Bundrick, Foss Paaterson (keyboards); David Pegg (acoustic & electric basses); Matt Pegg (bass); Doane Perry (drums).
Jethro Tull: Martin Barre (acoustic guitar); Dave Pegg (mandolin, bass guitar); Ian Anderson (harmonica); Scott Hunter (drums); Foster Paterson, John "Rabbit" Bundrick, Matt Pegg, Doane Perry, Andy Giddings.
Personnel: Ian Anderson (vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, mandolin, flute, keyboards, drums, percussion); Martin Barre (electric guitar); Foster Paterson, John "Rabbit" Bundrick, Andy Giddings (keyboards); Dave Pegg (acoustic bass, electric bass); Matt Pegg (bass guitar); Scott Hunter, Doane Perry (drums).
Audio Mixer: Geoff Foster .
Audio Remasterer: Peter Mew.
Liner Note Author: Ian Anderson .
Recording information: Ian Anderson's Studio (1991); The Presshouse (1991); The Tower Theatre, Upper Darby, PA (1991); Woodworm Studio (1991).
Illustrator: Jim Gibson .
Photographer: Martyn Goddard.
A year after winning a Grammy Award for best metal album--an award that was the occasion for much mirth in the critical community--Jethro Tull returned with an album that nobody would ever mistake for metal but nonetheless rocked harder and more authoritatively than anything the group had recorded in years. Although leader/flute guy Ian Anderson sounds rather more Lennonesque than one remembers, guitarist Martin Barre's riffing and slide work recall the band's early '70s heyday, while the new songs (check out "Sparrow on the Schoolyard Wall") manage to split the difference between Tull's English folk and blues roots with alacrity. A keeper.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 5,652
  • UPC: 094637097724
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)