COVID-19: Because of processes designed to ensure the safety of our employees, you may experience a delay in the shipping of your order. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are grateful for your business and hope you are staying safe and healthy!

Jethro Tull Skating on Thin Ice: Maryland Broadcast 1977 (2-CD)

Get email alerts for Jethro Tull
MASSIVE CD SALE: $19 Limited Time Only
List Price: $19.99
You Save: $0.99 (5% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  6W3VR
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: April 5, 2019
  • Originally Released: 2019
  • Label: Unicorn

Description by

Jethro Tull's lengthy world tour of 1977 began on the 14th January in Pasadena CA and concluded some 11 months later in Boston, Mass, taking in numerous shows in the US, Canada, UK, Europe and Australasia during its tenure. The longest tour of Tull's career, it was planned to promote the group's Songs From The Wood album, released a month into the jaunt on 11th February. Among the highlights of the tour was the group's show played at The Capital Centre, just East of Washington DC, in the Landover area of Maryland. The show took in a number of cuts from the new record alongside a fine selection of Jethro Tull classics during a concert running approximately 2 hours. Recorded for FM radio broadcast, this 2CD set now features this dynamic show in its entirety for the first time.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Wond'ring Aloud
  • 2.Skating Away on the Thin Ice of the New Day
  • 3.Jack-In-The-Green
  • 4.Thick as a Brick
  • 5.Songs From the Wood
  • 6.Conundrum
  • 7.Drum Solo
  • 8.To Cry You a Song
  • 9.A New Day Yesterday
  • 10.Flute Solo / God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen / Bour,e
  • 11.Living in the Past / A New Day Yesterday (Reprise) - (remix)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Velvet Green
  • 2.Hunting Girl
  • 3.Too Old to Rock 'n' Roll; Too Young to Die!
  • 4.Minstrel in the Gallery
  • 5.Cross-Eyed Mary
  • 6.Aqualung
  • 7.Guitar Solo
  • 8.Wind-Up
  • 9.Back Door Angels / Guitar Solo / Wind Up (Reprise) - (remix)
  • 10.Locomotive Breath
  • 11.Land of Hope and Glory / Improvisation / Back-Door Angels (Reprise) - (remix)

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 24,811
  • UPC: 823564030517
  • Shipping Weight: 0.37/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)