Exodus Pleasures of the Flesh

Get email alerts for Exodus
Price: $15.40
List Price: $15.99
You Save: $0.59 (4% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
12 copies available
Format:  CD
item number:  6YRDR
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: June 18, 2010
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: Century Media Records


  • 1.Deranged
  • 2.'Til Death Do Us Part
  • 3.Parasite
  • 4.Brain Dead
  • 5.Faster Than You'll Ever Live to Be
  • 6.Pleasures of the Flesh
  • 7.30 Seconds
  • 8.Seeds of Hate
  • 9.Chemi - Kill
  • 10.Choose Your Weapon
  • 11.Chemi - Kill
  • 12.'Til Death Do Us Part
  • 13.Brain Dead
  • 14.Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap

Product Description:

Personnel: Steve Souza (vocals); Gary Holt, Rick Hunolt (guitar); Rob McKillop (bass); Tom Hunting (drums).
This is part of Combat's The Remasters Of Metal series.
Despite their crucial involvement in the development of thrash metal, by 1987 San Francisco's Exodus were playing a game of catch-up. Upstarts Metallica had first stolen their thunder, then their guitarist, and after a yearlong delay that rendered their seminal debut, Bonded by Blood, rather archaic, the group experienced a tumultuous lineup change with the departure of founding vocalist Paul Baloff and the arrival of ex-Testament singer Steve Souza prior to the recording of Pleasures of the Flesh. By and large, the throat-shredding vocal styles of both frontmen proved to be pretty much interchangeable. ~ Eduardo Rivadavia

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 37,371
  • UPC: 5051099621329
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)