The J. Geils Band Blow Your Face Out (Live)

Blow Your Face Out (Live)
Get email alerts for The J. Geils Band
32 ratings
WINTER SALE: $9.83 Limited Time Only
List Price: $10.99
You Save: $1.16 (11% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
sku:  EKXY
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: July 20, 1993
  • Originally Released: 1993
  • Label: Rhino


  • 1.Southside Shuffle
  • 2.Back To Get Ya
  • 3.Shoot Your Shot
  • 4.Musta Got Lost
  • 5.Where Did Our Love Go
  • 6.Truck Drivin' Man
  • 7.Love-itis
  • 8.Lookin' For A Love (Intro)
  • 9.Houseparty, (Ain't Nothin' But A)
  • 10.So Sharp
  • 11.Detroit Breakdown
  • 12.Chimes
  • 13.Sno-Cone
  • 14.Wait
  • 15.Raise Your Hand
  • 16.Start All Over
  • 17.Give It To Me

Product Description:

Contains 2 LPs on 1 CD.
The J. Geils Band: J. Geils (guitar); Seth Justman (vocals, keyboards); Stephen Jo Bladd (vocals, percussion); Peter Wolf (vocals); Magic Dick (harmonica); Danny Klein (bass).
Producers: Allan Blazek, Bill Szymczyk, The J. Geils Band.
Recorded live at The Boston Garden, Boston, Massachusettes on November 15, 1975 and at Cobo Hall, Detroit, Michigan on November 19, 1975. Originally released on Atlantic (2-507). Includes liner notes by Jeff Tamarkin.
This is part of Rhino Records' "Atlantic Remasters" Series.
Personnel: Seth Justman (vocals, keyboards); Stephen Bladd (vocals, drums, percussion); Peter Wolf (vocals); J. Geils, Juke Joint Jimmy (guitar); Magic Dick (harp, harmonica, trumpet).
Audio Remasterers: Ken Perry; Bill Inglot.
Liner Note Author: Jeff Tamarkin.
Recording information: Boston Garden, Boston, MA (11/15/1975-11/19/1975); Cobo Hall, Detroit, MI (11/15/1975-11/19/1975).
Photographers: Paul Justman; Dave Heffernan; Peter Corriston; Magic Dick.
Though the J. Geils Band issued a steady stream of solid R&B-infused rock records in the '70s, it always seemed that the group was better suited for raging on the concert stage than being ensconced in a cushy recording studio. Their first live album, 1972's LIVE FULL HOUSE, proved this, and remains one of the band's strongest recordings from beginning to end. It was only a matter of time until J. Geils issued a follow-up, 1976's appropriately titled BLOW YOUR FACE OUT.
Every drop of the group's in-concert energy is captured splendidly throughout, especially on such standout cuts as a fantastic rendition of their early hit "Musta Got Lost," the red hot album/concert opener "Southside Shuffle," and of course the fun-filled anthem, "Houseparty." BLOW YOUR FACE OUT remains one of the great rock and party albums of the '70s.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 33,818
  • UPC: 081227127824
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)