Santana Hymns for Peace: Live at Montreux 2004 (2-DVD)

Santana - Hymns for Peace: Live at Montreux 2004
Get email alerts for Santana
35 ratings
Price: $23.50
List Price: $24.98
You Save: $1.48 (6% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Only 3 copies left
Format:  DVD  (2 Discs)
item number:  D553
Brand New

DVD Features:

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 3 hours, 3 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Released: May 1, 2007
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Eagle Rock Ent
  • 2-Disc Set
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • Digipak
  • Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33
  • Aspect Ratio: Widescreen - 1.85
  • Audio:
    • Dolby Digital Stereo 5.1 - English
  • Additional Release Material:
    • Behind the Scenes
    • Additional Tracks:
      1. One Love/ People Get Ready
      2. Imagine
      3. Give Peace A Chance
    • Interview With Carlos Santana
  • Tracks - Disc 1:
    1. Afro Blue
    2. Adouma
    3. Redemption Song
    4. Exodus/ Get Up Stand Up
    5. Blowin' In The Wind/ A Place In The Sun
    6. Just Like A Woman
    7. What's Going On
  • Tracks - Disc 2:
    1. Peace On Earth/ Boogie Woman
    2. Why Can't We Live Together
    3. Light At The Edge Of The World
    4. Let Us Go Into The House Of The Lord
    5. Day-O (The Banana Boat Song)
    6. Day Of Celebration
    7. A Sweet Dancer
    8. Jingo
    9. A Love Supreme
    10. Ode To Joy

Performers, Cast and Crew:

Starring , , , , &
Music Performer:

Entertainment Reviews:

Product Description:

Asking for peace and harmony amid chaos and warfare, this 2004 concert offers a plaintive call for understanding. Carlos Santana leads the way as he performs songs to bring the world together, among them, Bob Marley's "Redemption Song," Bob Dylan's "Blowin' In The Wind," and even "Ode to Joy." Joining Santana onstage is a stellar lineup of guests, including Herbie Hancock, Patti Austin, Steve Winwood, and Angelique Kidjo.


  • 1.Spiritual [DVD]
  • 2.Peraza [DVD]
  • 3.Shhh... [DVD]
  • 4.Incident at Neshabur [DVD]
  • 5.Elegant People [DVD]
  • 6.Interview with Carlos Santana [DVD]
  • 7.Percussion Solo [DVD]
  • 8.Goodnes and Mercy [DVD]
  • 9.Interview with Wayne Shorter [DVD]
  • 10.Sanctuary [DVD]
  • 11.For Those Who Chant [DVD]
  • 12.Blues for Salvador [DVD]
  • 13.Fireball 2000 [DVD]
  • 14.Drum Solo [DVD]
  • 15.Ballroom in the Sky [DVD]
  • 16.Interview with Claude Nobs [DVD]
  • 17.Once It's Gotcha [DVD]
  • 18.Mandela [DVD]
  • 19.Deeper, Dig Deeper [DVD]
  • 20.Interview with Claude Nobs [DVD]
  • 21.Europa [DVD]

Description by Eagle Rock Entertainment:

On July 15, 2004, Santana took to the stage in Montreux, accompanied by a stunning lineup of guests, to perform a concert of songs about peace and understanding that they dubbed HYMNS FOR PEACE. Joining the regular Santana lineup in the band were Chick Corea, John McLaughlin, Herbie Hancock, Wayne Shorter, Ravi Coltrane, and Idrissa Diop with further guest appearances through the night from
Angelique Kidjo, Barbara Morrison, Patti Austin, Sylver Sharp, Steve Winwood, and Nile Rodgers.


Similar Products

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 65,660
  • UPC: 801213914494
  • Shipping Weight: 0.27/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)