Get email alerts for James Brown
SALE: $5.99
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $1.99 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  COL 8412
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album: Universal Music MCAD-20304 (1995)

Description by

A budget-priced 11-track collection of funky favorites from James Brown. All original recordings.


  • 1.Sex Machine
  • 2.Super Bad Part 1
  • 3.The Payback
  • 4.Funky President (People It's Bad)
  • 5.Escape-ism
  • 6.Funky Drummer
  • 7.Make It Funky
  • 8.Get Up, Get Into It And Get Involved
  • 9.Think '73
  • 10.Ain't It Funky Now
  • 11.My Thang

Product Description:

Collectables' James Brown's 70's Funk Classics is a pretty good budget-priced, ten-track collection containing some of the Godfather of Soul's most popular songs of the era including "Funky President (People It's Bad)," "Sex Machine" and "Get Up, Get Into It, Get Involved." Please note that this edition includes the exact same track listing and cover art as the 1995 Polygram Special Markets release of the same name. ~ Al Campbell
Collectables Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 18,939
  • UPC: 090431841228
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)