Get email alerts for Lou Rawls
9 ratings
SALE: $5.98
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
14 copies available
Format:  CD
item number:  COL 9446
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album: EMI Music Special Markets 57264 (1990)

Description by

A budget-priced 12-track collection of love songs from Lou Rawls. All original recordings.


  • 1.Gentle On My Mind
  • 2.What Now My Love
  • 3.Autumn Leaves
  • 4.Love Is A Hurtin' Thing
  • 5.You've Made Me So Very Happy
  • 6.Yesterday
  • 7.Now And Then There's A Fool Such As I
  • 8.Georgia On My Mind
  • 9.On A Clear Day (You Can See Forever)
  • 10.Make The World Go Away
  • 11.The Twelfth Of Never
  • 12.Cold, Cold Heart

Product Description:

An after the fact album cobbled together from various Lou Rawls '60s recordings, LOVE SONGS is a stylistically mixed bag. Country songs ("Make the World Go Away," "Gentle on My Mind," Hank Williams' "Cold Cold Heart") share space with pop standards such as "Autumn Leaves," and Broadway show tunes like "On a Clear Day (You Can See Forever)."
There's also a Beatles ballad ("Yesterday," in an arrangement that can't make up its mind whether it wants to swing or sound Indian), and even one of the singer's signature hits, "Love is a Hurtin' Thing." Unsurprisingly, Rawls' laid-back vocals hold the whole thing together quite nicely.
Collectables Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 42,241
  • UPC: 090431944622
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)