E-40 My Ghetto Report Card

My Ghetto Report Card
Get email alerts for E-40
61 ratings
Price: $8.08
List Price: $8.98
You Save: $0.90 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  F6WE
Brand New
Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Reprise / WEA

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - p.70
3.5 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he mix of witty rhymes and hooky beats makes for hip-hop with a highly developed pleasure principle."
Q - p.134
4 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he sheer energy means it bears repeated listening."
The Wire - p.55
"[A] thrilling testament to the Bay's weirdness....MY GHETTO REPORT CARD shows flashes of E-40's considerable brilliance."
XXL (Magazine) (p.137) - "Always loyal to his soil, E-Feezy makes it clear from jump that he's ready to carry his hometown on his back and introduce hyphy to the masses."
Mojo (Publisher) - p.120
3 stars out of 5 -- "[A] relentless, profane and insistently exciting record."


  • 1.Yay Area
  • 2.Tell Me When to Go - (featuring Keak da Sneak)
  • 3.Muscle Cars - (featuring Keak da Sneak / Turf Talk)
  • 4.Go Hard or Go Home
  • 5.Gouda - (featuring B-Legit / Stressmatic)
  • 6.Sick Wid It II
  • 7.JB Stomp Down (Skit) - (skit)
  • 8.They Might Be Taping
  • 9.Do Ya Head Like This
  • 10.Block Boi - (featuring Miko / Stressmatic)
  • 11.White Gurl - (featuring Bun B/Pimp C/Juelz Santana)
  • 12.Getthefunkon.com, Pt. 1 (Skit) - (skit)
  • 13.U and Dat - (featuring T-Pain / Kandi Girl)
  • 14.I'm Da Man - (featuring Mike Jones / Al Kapone)
  • 15.Yee - (featuring Too $hort / Bud'da)
  • 16.Getthefunkon.com, Pt. 2 (Skit)
  • 17.Just Fuckin
  • 18.Gimme Head - (featuring Al Kapone / Bosko)
  • 19.She Say She Loves Me - (featuring 8Ball / Bun B)
  • 20.Happy to Be Here - (featuring D. D. Artis)

Product Description:

Personnel: E-40 (rap vocals); D. D. Artis (rap vocals, background vocals); Stressmatic, Miko, Kandi Girl, Too $hort, 8Ball, Federation, Keak da Sneak, Al Kapone, Mike Jones , Pimp C, B-Legit, Turf Talk, Juelz Santana, T-Pain, Bosko, Bud'da, Bun B (rap vocals); Craig Love (guitar); James Phillips, Jonathon "Lil' Jon" Smith (keyboards); Bosko Tante (talk box, background vocals); Little E "Droop E", Bosko Kante (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: John Frye; Michael Denton; Bosko Kante; Jonathon "Lil' Jon" Smith; Andrew Seidel.
Recording information: Atlanta, GA; Bombay Digital Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Stankonia Recordings, Atlanta, GA; Studiotone, Fairfield, CA; The Orange Room, CA.
Photographer: Jonathan Mannion.
Having helped bring ghetto slang like "It's all good" and "fo'shezzy, fo'shizzle" to the mainstream (and all the way to the 'burbs in some cases), West Coaster E-40 has earned his place among hip-hop's groundbreakers. His 2006 album, MY GHETTO REPORT CARD, produced by Lil John and Rick Rock, is evidence that 40's innovative musical style continues to influence the genre both musically and linguistically.
The veteran rapper invites a host of guests, including Bay-area talent The Federation ("Go Hard or Go Home") and R&B crooner T-Pain ("U and Dat"), to contribute to MY GHETTO REPORT CARD. And while the platinum-selling MC delivers his own laid-back flow over thick bass kicks and catchy hand-claps, he also introduces the "hyphy" movement to a national audience. Basically the Bay Area's version of crunk, hyphy is a jittery, fast paced, synth-powered strain of hip-hop that will keep the clubs bouncing and the heads nodding as long E-40 has anything to say about it.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 70,919
  • UPC: 093624996323
  • Shipping Weight: 0.19/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)