Frankie Laine Foreign Affair / Reunion In Rhythm (2-CD)

Get email alerts for Frankie Laine
6 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  CW6G
on most orders of $75+
Brand New
2 Original LPs On 2 CDs

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album #1: Columbia Records CL 1116 (1958)
  • Original Album #2: Columbia Records CS 8087 (1959)

Description by

Both albums on this Frankie Laine two-fer feature arrangements by, and orchestras under the direction of Michel Legrand. "Reunion" also features Andre Previn contributing piano on several tracks.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Laura
  • 2.Mam'selle
  • 3.Addormentarmi Cosi (I Love You More Every Day)
  • 4.Autumn Leaves
  • 5.Nao Tem Solucao
  • 6.La Paloma
  • 7.Mona Lisa
  • 8.Si Tu Partais (If You Go)
  • 9.Quiereme Mucho
  • 10.Torna A Surriento
  • 11.Too Young
  • 12.Besame Mucho (Kiss Me Much)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Too Marvelous For Words
  • 2.I Forget The Time
  • 3.September In The Rain
  • 4.You're Just My Kind
  • 5.I Would Do Anything For You
  • 6.Lover, Come Back To Me
  • 7.Blue Moon
  • 8.The Love Of Loves
  • 9.Dream A Little Dream Of Me
  • 10.Baby, Just For Me
  • 11.I'm Confessin' (That I Love You)
  • 12.Marie

Product Description:

2 LPs on 2 CDs: FOREIGN AFFAIR (1958)/REUNION IN RHYTHM (w/Michel Legrand) (1959).
Originally released on Columbia.
Recording information: 01/20/1958-05/29/1958.
Arranger: Michel Legrand.
The Foreign Affair/Reunion in Rhythm two-fer CD combines Frankie Laine's 1958 album Foreign Affair with Reunion in Rhythm, released three years later. These LPs were originally released on Columbia Records and had been out of print until being reissued in 2003 on Collectables. In addition to Reunion's contributions by arranger Michel Legrand, this pleasant set includes familiar songs like "Laura," "Autumn Leaves," "Mona Lisa," and "Dream a Little Dream of Me." Those who appreciate easy listening music should find this a welcome addition to their collection. ~ Al Campbell

Product Info

  • UPC: 090431760420
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Saturday: 11am-6pm, Sunday: Closed (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)