Spike Jones People Are Funnier Than Anybody

Get email alerts for Spike Jones
SUPER SAVINGS: $7 Limited Time Only
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Only 5 copies left
Format:  CD
item number:  HV3E
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: April 1, 1998
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: Avid Records Uk


  • 1.Cocktails for Two
  • 2.Ill Barkio (Il Bacio)
  • 3.You Always Hurt the One You Love
  • 4.Blue Danube
  • 5.I Dream of Brownie With the Light Blue Jeans
  • 6.Hotcha Cornia (Hotcha Chornya)
  • 7.Down in Jungle Town
  • 8.McNamara's Band
  • 9.That Old Black Magic
  • 10.I Kiss Your Hand Madame
  • 11.William Tell Overture
  • 12.As Time Goes By
  • 13.Old McDonald Had a Farm
  • 14.All I Want for Christmas Is My Two Front Teeth
  • 15.Serenade to a Jerk
  • 16.Sima
  • 17.Mother Goose Medley
  • 18.I Wanna Go Back to West Virginia
  • 19.Jones Polka
  • 20.Man on the Flying Trapeze
  • 21.Barstool Cowboy from Old Barstow - Spike Jones
  • 22.Clink, Clink, Another Drink
  • 23.People Are Funnier Than Anybody
  • 24.Toot, Toot, Tootsie, Goodbye
  • 25.Holiday for Strings

Product Description:

Personnel: George Rock, Ben Ghost Singers, Dick Morgan, Boys in the Backroom, Ina Souez, Paul Judson, Freddie Morgan, Dr. Horatio Q. Birdbath, Doodles Weaver, Barefooted Pennsylvanians, Elsa Nilsson , Judie Manners, Del Porter, Mickey Katz, Red Ingle, Carl Grayson (vocals).
Audio Remasterer: Dave Bennett .
Recording information: Chicago, IL (08/08/1941-12/23/1947); Los Angeles, CA (08/08/1941-12/23/1947).
Unknown Contributor Roles: Willie Spicer; Mel Blanc.
Arrangers: Doodles Weaver; Brandt; Del Porter; Spike Jones & His City Slickers.
Despite the generous number of tracks on this album and its companion, Jones Laughing Record -- 25 songs per CD -- there is much duplication of what is already widely available (Rhino and RCA both have fine collections out). Avid seems to have deliberately mixed obscure titles with well-known ones, but they have either ignored or did not know about the existence of other compilations. Consequently, there aren't many rarities here. "MacNamara's Band," "Old MacDonald Had a Farm" and "Mother Goose Medley" -- none of which are as lame as the titles would indicate -- make their CD debut with this disc...The transfers vary in sound quality... ~ Jordan R. Young

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 21,584
  • UPC: 5022810163121
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)