Spike Jones Essential Collection (2-CD)

Get email alerts for Spike Jones
Price: $10
Special Order Item: Usually ships in 7-14 days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  6KS5Y
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: September 18, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Avid Records Uk

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Hawaiian War Chant
  • 2.My Old Flame
  • 3.Chloe
  • 4.Der Fuehrer's Face
  • 5.Little Bo-Peep Has Lost Her Jeep
  • 6.The Jones Laughing Record
  • 7.Laura
  • 8.Drip, Drip, Drip (Sloppy Lagoon)
  • 9.The Glow-Worm
  • 10.Red Wing
  • 11.I'm Getting Sentimental Over You
  • 12.And the Great Big Saw Came Nearer and Nearer
  • 13.Liebestr„ume
  • 14.Leave the Dishes in the Sink, Ma
  • 15.Our Hour (The Puppy Love Song)
  • 16.By the Beautiful Sea
  • 17.(I'm Forever) Blowing Bubble Gum
  • 18.Love in Bloom
  • 19.Behind Those Swinging Doors
  • 20.None But the Lonely Heart (A Soaperetta)
  • 21.The Covered Wagon Rolled Right Along
  • 22.Cocktails for Two
  • 23.My Pretty Girl
  • 24.Hotcha Cornia (Hotcha Chornya) (Russian Folk Songs)
  • 25.Popcorn Sack

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Cocktails for Two
  • 2.Ill Barkio (Il Bacio)
  • 3.You Always Hurt the One You Love
  • 4.The Blue Danube
  • 5.I Dream of Brownie with the Light Blue Jeans
  • 6.Hotcha Cornia (Hotcha Chornya) (Russian Folk Songs)
  • 7.Down in Jungle Town
  • 8.MacNamara's Band
  • 9.That Old Black Magic
  • 10.I Kiss Your Hand Madame
  • 11.William Tell Overture
  • 12.As Time Goes By
  • 13.Old MacDonald Had a Farm
  • 14.My Two Front Teeth (All I Want for Christmas)
  • 15.Serenade to a Jerk
  • 16.Siam
  • 17.Mother Goose Medley: Braham's Lullaby / The Farmer in the Dell / Hi Diddle
  • 18.I Wanna Go Back to West Virginia
  • 19.Jones Polka
  • 20.The Man on the Flying Trapeze
  • 21.Barstool Cowboy from Old Barstow
  • 22.Clink, Clink Another Drink
  • 23.People Are Funnier Than Anybody
  • 24.Toot Toot Tootsie, Goodbye
  • 25.Holiday for Strings

Product Description:

Personnel: George Rock, Ina Souez, Paul Judson, Doodles Weaver, Elsa Nilsson , Jimmy Cassidy, Aileen Carlisle, King Jackson, Mickey Katz, Paul Frees, Carl Grayson (vocals); Dick Gardner (violin); Tommy Pederson (trombone).
Recording information: 1941-1947.
Unknown Contributor Roles: Frank Leithner; Mel Blanc.
This two-disc set features many of the hilarious, and often maniacal orchestra's best-known set-pieces, including "Der Fuehrer's Face," Cocktails for Two," and "You Always Hurt the One You Love," as well as such lesser-known gems as "Serenade to a Jerk" and "Leave the Dishes in the Sink, Ma."

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 28,711
  • UPC: 5022810187127
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)