Get email alerts for The Boilermaker Jazz Band
SALE: $5.98
List Price: $12.97
You Save: $6.99 (54% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  COL 6951
Brand New
Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: December 11, 2007
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

New Orleans music at its best from the famous Boilermaker Jazz Band including the popular songs "My Blue Heaven," "Rip Em Up Joe" and the title cut "Burgundy Street Blues."


  • 1.Climax Rag
  • 2.How Come You Do Me Like You Do?
  • 3.Boilermaker Strut
  • 4.My Blue Heaven
  • 5.True
  • 6.In The Racket
  • 7.Bogalusa Strut
  • 8.Rip Em Up Joe
  • 9.My Little Girl
  • 10.Burgundy Street Blues

Product Description:

Boilermaker Jazz Band: Dan Davisson (banjo); Paul Cosentino (clarinet); Andrew Cosentino (trumpet); Jay Cosentino (trombone); Nelson Harrison (piano); Ernest McCarty (bass guitar); Rich Strong (drums).
The most notable part about the Boilermaker Jazz Band is that its frontline consists of three brothers: trumpeter Andrew, trombonist Jay and clarinetist Paul Cosentino. Together with a four-piece rhythm section they perform a wide ranging repertoire of New Orleans jazz with an emphasis on obscurities. The musicianship is passable but far from virtuosic; however the spirit of classic jazz is definitely present. Highlights include "Climax Rag," "Boilermaker Strut," "Boogalusa Strut" and "Rip Em Up Joe." ~ Scott Yanow
Collectables Records

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 23,390
  • UPC: 090431695128
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)