Dreaming My Dreams
Get email alerts for Waylon Jennings
38 ratings
WINTER SALE: $5.97 Limited Time Only
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 7 copies left
sku:  SSP 98750
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: October 23, 2001
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Are You Sure Hank Done It This Way
  • 2.Waymore's Blues
  • 3.I Recall a Gypsy Woman
  • 4.High Time (You Quit Your Low Down Ways)
  • 5.I've Been a Long Time Leaving (But I'll Be a Long Time Gone)
  • 6.Let's All Help the Cowboys (Sing the Blues)
  • 7.The Door Is Always Open
  • 8.Let's Turn Back the Years
  • 9.She's Looking Good
  • 10.Dreaming My Dreams With You
  • 11.Bob Wills Is Still the King
  • 12.All Around Cowboy
  • 13.Ride Me Down Easy

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Waylon Jennings (vocals, guitar); Joe P. Allen, James Colvard, Johnny Gimble, Billy Ray Reynolds, Randy Scruggs, Merle Watson, John Wilkin, Larry Whitmore (guitar); Ralph Mooney (steel guitar); Buddy Spicher (fiddle); Charlie McCoy, Roger Crabtree (harmonica); Charles L. Cochran (piano); Duke Goff (bass); Richie Albright, Kenny Malone (drums).
Producers: Waylon Jennings, Jack Clement, Ray Pennington, Richie Albright.
Reissue producer: Rob Santos.
Principally recorded at Glaser Sound Studios and Clement Studios, Nashville, Tennessee in 1974 & 1975. Originally released on RCA (11062). Includes liner notes by Rich Kienzle.
Digitally remastered by Elliott Federman (SAJE Sound, New York, New York).
DREAMING MY DREAMS was one of the groundbreaking, Jack Clement-produced albums that helped cement Jennings' legend as a country outlaw in the mid-'70s. The fact that Jennings cares little for Nashville convention is apparent from the opening cut "Are You Sure Hank Done it This Way." Over a bed of processed guitar and thumping drums, Waylon delivers verse after verse (look ma, no chorus!) expressing his insecurities about his chosen profession as well as his pride in exploring new directions. "I Recall a Gypsy Woman" is a mysterious-sounding tale that features Waylon's patented stomping 2/4 beat, fusing rock and country.
Jennings pays further tribute to Hank Williams by recording his "Let's Turn Back the Years," but true to Hank's own rebel spirit, ol' Waylon takes some liberties with the tune. "Waymore's Blues" features one of Jennings' better lyrics, sporting the existentialist streak that appeared in his work from time to time. The album closes with a live version of "Bob Wills is Still the King," wherein Waylon lets his audience know that no matter how far afield he ventures, he still remembers where he came from. Next to HONKY TONK HEROES, DREAMING MY DREAMS is the best of Waylon's middle period.
Year-End Clearance Sale

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 12,587
  • UPC: 886919875027
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)