Nikki Giovanni Truth Is On Its Way - A Golden Classics Edition, Volume 2

Get email alerts for Nikki Giovanni
17 ratings
SALE: $3.98
List Price: $12.97
You Save: $8.99 (69% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  COL 6506
Brand New
Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 1993
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

Passionate and powerful poetry from Nikki Giovanni, an artist who can really make words sing.


  • 1.Great Pax Whitey
  • 2.Nikki Rosa
  • 3.My Tower
  • 4.Alabama Poem
  • 5.Ego Tripping
  • 6.All I Gotta Do
  • 7.Second Rapp Poem
  • 8.Poem For Aretha
  • 9.Woman Poem
  • 10.Poem For A Lady Of Leisure Now Retired

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Nikki Giovanni (spoken vocals); Isaac Douglas, Edgar Kendricks, Arthur Freeman, Wilbert Johnson, Benny Driggs, New York Community Choir.
Includes liner notes by Ellis B. Haizlip.
Personnel: Edgar Kendricks, The New York Community Choir, Arthur Freeman (vocals).
Director: Benny Diggs.
Collectables Records

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 4,082
  • UPC: 090431650622
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)