Iannis Xenakis: Complete String Quartets / The Jack Quartet

Iannis Xenakis: Complete String Quartets / The
Price: $28
List Price: $29.99
You Save: $1.99 (7% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-4 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  DVD
item number:  36VCE
Brand New

DVD Features:

  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 1 hours
  • Video: Black & White / Color
  • Released: May 5, 2009
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Mode
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • NTSC
  • Packaging: Keep Case
  • Aspect Ratio: Anamorphic Widescreen - 1.78
  • Audio:
    • Dolby Digital 5.1, Dolby Digital Surround, DTS - Natural sound
  • Text/Photo Galleries:
    • Essay: Essay by James Harley
  • Tracks:
    1. Tetras - 1983
    2. Tetora - 1990
    3. ST-4/l,080262 - 1956-62
    4. Ergma - 1994

Performers, Cast and Crew:

Directed by
Music Performer:
Composition by

Entertainment Reviews:

Product Description:

The JACK Quartet performs four pieces by renowned modernist composer Iannis Xenakis in this stylish, engaging release. Filmed during the studio recording process, COMPLETE STRING QUARTETS offers captivating footage of the young ensemble as they play Xenakis’ complex, experimental works, including the composer’s last quartet, "Ergma."

Description by E1 Entertainment Distribution:

This DVD marks the first complete recording of Xenakis' four string quartet, including the late quartet “Ergma,” which has never been available before.


Xena: Warrior Princess

Similar Products

Product Info

  • UPC: 764593020998
  • Shipping Weight: 0.24/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)