The Fall Reformation Post T.L.C.

Q: 3 stars out of 5 -- "[With] minimal bass-heavy riffs...For newcomers to Smith's wonderful and frightening world it's a good introduction."
Get email alerts for The Fall
8 ratings
SALE: $5.98
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD
item number:  ZDP 7044
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 27, 2007
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Narnack Records

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - p.111
3 stars out of 5 -- "[With] minimal bass-heavy riffs...For newcomers to Smith's wonderful and frightening world it's a good introduction."
Uncut - p.76
4 stars out of 5 -- "Recording in what is clearly a fluid and spontaneous environment, Smith sounds revitalised, delivering his most emphatic vocals in years."
The Wire - p.48
"Most of REFORMATION POST TLC is untouchably good, even grand..."


  • 1.Over!Over!
  • 2.Reformation
  • 3.Fall Sound
  • 4.White Line Fever
  • 5.Insult Song
  • 6.My Door Is Never
  • 7.Coach And Horses
  • 8.The Wright Stuff
  • 9.Scenario
  • 10.Das Boot
  • 11.The Bad Stuff
  • 12.Systematic Abuse
  • 13.Outro

Product Description:

Enhanced content features videos for:
1. My Door
2. Scenario
3. Hungry Freaks Daddy
4. Mountain Energei
5. Blindness
Personnel: Elena Poulou (vocals, keyboards); Mark E. Smith (vocals); Tim Presley (guitar); Rob Barbato, Dave Spur (bass instrument); Orpheo McCord (drums).
Additional personnel: Peter Greenway, Gary (guitar); St. Eitel (unknown instrument).
Recording information: England (2006); Hiro Ballroom (2006); L.A (2006).
Released in early 2007, REFORMATION POST T.L.C. marks the Fall's third chapter in its revitalized run on the Narnack label. Even more notably, it signals yet another incarnation of the long-running British post-punk act, with the album recorded shortly after much of the band abruptly abandoned notoriously difficult frontman/founder Mark E. Smith and his wife, keyboardist/vocalist Eleni Poulou, while on tour in the United States. Although the songs on T.L.C., performed with an impromptu cadre of American musicians, don't quite carry the heft or precision of those on preceding albums, their lo-fi, off-the-cuff quality is charming in its own way, with the lumbering "Reformation" (a clear cousin of FALL HEADS ROLL's fierce "Blindness") and the hard-charging "Fall Sound," revealing that, thankfully, the ever-ranting Smith shows no signs of slowing down or shutting up.
Rare & Hard-To-Find Audio CDs

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 24,246
  • UPC: 825807704421
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)