João Gilberto Joao Gilberto

Get email alerts for João Gilberto
SUPER SAVINGS: $13.10 Limited Time Only
List Price: $13.99
You Save: $0.89 (6% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD
item number:  368GG
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: January 9, 2012
  • Originally Released: 2012


  • 1.Samba da minha terra (Samba of My Land)
  • 2.O barquinho (The Little Boat)
  • 3.Bolinha de papel (Little Paper Ball)
  • 4.Saudade da Bahia (Longing for Bahia)
  • 5.A primeira vez (The First Time)
  • 6.O amor em paz (Love and Peace)
  • 7.Voc e eu (You and I)
  • 8.Trenzinho - Trem de ferro (Little Train of Iron)
  • 9.Coisa mais linda (Most Beautiful Thing)
  • 10.Presente de natal (Christmas Present)
  • 11.Insensatez (How Insensitive)
  • 12.Este seu olhar (That Look You Wear)
  • 13.O barquinho (The Little Boat) - Maysa
  • 14.Voc e eu (You and I) - Maysa
  • 15.Bim bom - Oscar Castro Neves
  • 16.Meditacao (Meditation) - Oscar Castro Neves
  • 17.S em teus braos (Only In Your Arms) - Oscar Castro Neves
  • 18.O samba da minha terra (Samba of My Land) - Lucio Alves
  • 19.Samba de uma nota s (One - Note Samba) - Leny Andrade
  • 20.O baraquino (The Little Boat) - Agostinho Dos Santos
  • 21.O barquinho (The Little Boat) - Walter Wanderley
  • 22.O samba da minha terra (Samba of My Land) - Walter Wanderley
  • 23.Saudade da Bahia (Longing for Bahia) - Walter Wanderley
  • 24.Aos ps da Cruz (At the Foot of the Cross) - Walter Wanderley
  • 25.Coisa mais linda (Most Beautiful Thing) - Carlos Lyra
  • 26.Voc e eu (You and I) - Carlos Lyra
  • 27.Manh de carnival (Morning of the Carnival) - Sylvia Telles & Barney Kessel
  • 28.Quiet Nights (Corcovado) - Jon Hendricks
  • 29.You and I (Voc e eu) - Jon Hendricks
  • 30.Love and Peace (O Amor em paz) - Jon Hendricks
  • 31.Longing for Bahia (Saudade da Bahia) - Jon Hendricks
  • 32.Little Train of Iron (Trenzinho - Trem de ferro) - Jon Hendricks
  • 33.No More Blues (Chega de saudade) - Jon Hendricks
  • 34.The Duck (O Pato) - Jon Hendricks
  • 35.Once Again (Outra vez) - Jon Hendricks

Product Description:

Digitally remastered edition of this release, the third album in Joao Gilberto's trilogy of blueprints for Bossa Nova, following his celebrated 1959 debut, Chega de Saudade and it's sequel, O amor, o sorriso e a flor (Love, a Smile and a Flower). Produced by Antonio Carlos Jobim and Walter Wanderley, the album combines a splendid Bossa Nova repertoire of Jobim, Vinicius de Moraes and Carlos Lyra originals with Gilberto's interpretations of songs from Brazil's musical past. The performances of these enchanting songs display the full range of Joao Gilberto's singular style; the intimate voice and his innovative, linear approach to the guitar that revolutionized Brazilian music and the international pop scene. El.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 85,618
  • UPC: 5013929322332
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)