Black Uhuru As the World Turns

Get email alerts for Black Uhuru
Price: $12.70
You Save: $0.28 (2% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Only 4 copies left
Format:  CD
item number:  6QVSA
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: September 7, 2018
  • Originally Released: 2018
  • Label: Black Uhuru Official

Entertainment Reviews:

Mojo (Publisher)
3 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he album has some agreeable originals, including the topical 'War Crime,' the reflective 'Spectrum' and the two-fingered title track."


  • 1.As the World Turns
  • 2.Spectrum
  • 3.Stronger
  • 4.War Crime
  • 5.Stand Alone
  • 6.Betrayal
  • 7.Jah Guide
  • 8.Chalice
  • 9.Jamaica Herbman
  • 10.Ganja Baby
  • 11.Five Star General
  • 12.Police & Thief
  • 13.Bone Alone
  • 14.Slaughter
  • 15.Live & Learn

Product Description:

Personnel: Leebert "Gibby" Morrison (guitar); Everald Ray (horns); Horace "King Hopeton" Campbell (keyboards); Jay William (drum machine).
Recording information: Double Lion Studio, Chico, CA; Gibby Morrison Studio, Kingston, JA; Gibby Morrison Studio, Kingston, Jamaica; St. Mary, JA.
Photographers: Jan Salzman; Carmelita Harris; Benji Cooper.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 98,294
  • UPC: 051497045159
  • Shipping Weight: 0.15/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)