Linda Ronstadt Original Album Series (5-CD)

Get email alerts for Linda Ronstadt
3 ratings
SALE: $20.98
List Price: $23.99
You Save: $3.01 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD  (5 Discs)
item number:  ZENX 00059
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 5
  • Released: September 2, 2013
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: Wea Europe

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Love Is A Rose
  • 2.Hey Mister, That's Me Up On The Jukebox
  • 3.Roll Um Easy
  • 4.Tracks Of My Tears
  • 5.Prisoner In Disguise
  • 6.Heat Wave
  • 7.Many Rivers To Cross
  • 8.The Sweetest Gift
  • 9.You Tell Me That I'm Falling Down
  • 10.I Will Always Love You
  • 11.Silver Blue

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Lose Again
  • 2.The Tattler
  • 3.If He's Ever Near
  • 4.That'll Be The Day
  • 5.Lo Siento Mi Vida
  • 6.Hasten Down The Wind
  • 7.Rivers Of Babylon
  • 8.Give One Heart
  • 9.Try Me Again
  • 10.Crazy
  • 11.Down So Low
  • 12.Someone To Lay Down Beside Me

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.It's So Easy
  • 2.Carmelita
  • 3.Simple Man, Simple Dream
  • 4.Sorrow Lives Here
  • 5.I Never Will Marry - (featuring Dolly Parton)
  • 6.Blue Bayou
  • 7.Poor, Poor Pitiful Me
  • 8.Maybe I'm Right
  • 9.Tumbling Dice
  • 10.Old Paint

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Back In The U.S.A.
  • 2.When I Grow Too Old
  • 3.Just One Look
  • 4.Alison
  • 5.White Rhythm & Blues
  • 6.All That You Dream
  • 7.Ooh Baby Baby
  • 8.Mohammed's Radio
  • 9.Blowing Away
  • 10.Love Me Tender

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.Mad Love
  • 2.Party Girl
  • 3.How Do I Make You
  • 4.I Can't Let Go
  • 5.Hurt So Bad
  • 6.Look Out For My Love
  • 7.Costs Of Love
  • 8.Justine
  • 9.Girls Talk
  • 10.Talking In The Dark

Product Description:

Recording information: Record One, Los Angeles, CA (02/1975-06/1975); The Sound Factory, Los Angeles, CA (02/1975-06/1975); Record One, Los Angeles, CA (10/24/1979-01/10/1980); The Sound Factory, Los Angeles, CA (10/24/1979-01/10/1980).
Photographers: Ethan A. Russell; Peter Howe.
This set combines five of Linda Ronstadt's albums for Asylum Records released between 1975 and 1980 and all produced by Peter Asher, 1975's Prisoner in Disguise, 1976's Hasten Down the Wind, 1977's Simple Dreams, 1978's Living in the U.S.A., and 1980's Mad Love, which means one gets Ronstadt's fine versions of Neil Young's "Love Is a Rose," Buddy Holly's "That'll Be the Day," Roy Orbison's "Blue Bayou," and many other covers done while she was at the peak of her radio success. ~ Steve Leggett

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 1,151
  • UPC: 081227971922
  • Shipping Weight: 0.27/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 5 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)