Linda Ronstadt Hasten Down the Wind

Get email alerts for Linda Ronstadt
65 ratings
Price: $5.50
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  39DVY
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: April 15, 2014
  • Originally Released: 2014
  • Label: Rhino Flashback


  • 1.Lose Again
  • 2.The Tattler
  • 3.If He's Ever Near
  • 4.That'll Be the Day
  • 5.Lo Siento Mi Vida
  • 6.Hasten Down the Wind - (featuring Don Henley)
  • 7.Rivers of Babylon
  • 8.Give One Heart
  • 9.Try Me Again
  • 10.Crazy
  • 11.Down So Low
  • 12.Someone to Lay Down Beside Me

Product Description:

Personnel: Linda Ronstadt (vocals, hand claps); Dan Dugmore (electric & steel guitars); Charles Veal (violin, viola); Ken Yerke (violin); Paul Polivnick (viola); Dennis Karmazyn (cello); Richard Feves (acoustic bass); Kenny Edwards (bass, mandolin, background vocals); Russ Kunkel, Michael Botts (drums); Peter Asher (percussion); Herb Pederson, Becci Louis, Pat Henderson, Sherlie Matthews, Gerry Garrett, Jim Gilstrap, Clydie King, Ron Hickland (background vocals).
HASTEN DOWN THE WIND was a number three smash and Ronstadt's first million- selling disc. It also garnered her a Grammy for Best Female Pop Vocal Performance. It's a very real, raw album with Ronstadt's sweet vocals pierced by a touch of grit. "Lose Again" is a country rock ballad written by Karla Bonoff. Linda decides it's time to rock out with a kickin' version of Buddy Holly's "That'll Be The Day."
Ronstadt delves into Spanish territory with "Lo Siento Mi Vida," a beautiful acoustic number. The title track is a ballad written by Warren Zevon and features fellow Californian Don Henley on harmony vocals. Ronstadt goes the Jamaican route with "Give One Heart," a reggae love song. Linda does a powerful and searing rendition of Patsy Cline's "Crazy," as her soprano sheds new light on an old classic. Ronstadt has explored many musical styles in her career, and HASTEN is no exception, as country, rock, pop, Spanish music and reggae come together to form a winner.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 1,342
  • UPC: 081227959449
  • Shipping Weight: 0.19/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)