COVID-19: Because of processes designed to ensure the safety of our employees, you may experience a delay in the shipping of your order. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are grateful for your business and hope you are staying safe and healthy!

Sonny Rollins The Complete Blue Note, Riverside & Contemporary Collection (4-CD)

Get email alerts for Sonny Rollins
Price: $14.50
List Price: $14.99
You Save: $0.49 (3% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  6DHF6
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released: November 25, 2016
  • Originally Released: 2016
  • Label: Enlightenment Records UK

Description by

A masterclass in jazz saxophone and improvisation; the five hours of music contained here includes many of the defining moments of the bebop era and, in completion, serves as both a welcome reminder and a superb starting point for exploration into this majestic musician's catalogue.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Decision
  • 2.Bluesnote
  • 3.How Are Things in Glocca Morra'
  • 4.Plain Jane
  • 5.Sonnysphere
  • 6.Why Don't I
  • 7.Wail March
  • 8.Misterioso
  • 9.Reflections
  • 10.You Stepped Out of a Dream
  • 11.Poor Butterfly

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.I'm an Old Cowhand (From The Rio Grande)
  • 2.Solitude
  • 3.Come, Gone
  • 4.Wagon Wheels
  • 5.There Is No Greater Love
  • 6.Way Out West
  • 7.The Last Time I Saw Paris
  • 8.Just in Time
  • 9.Toot, Toot, Tootsie
  • 10.What Is Here to Stay
  • 11.Dearly Beloved
  • 12.Everytime We Say Goodbye
  • 13.Cutie
  • 14.It Could Happen to You
  • 15.Mangoes

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Old Devil Moon
  • 2.Softly, as in a Morning Sunrise
  • 3.Striver's Row
  • 4.Sonnymoon for Two
  • 5.A Night in Tunisia
  • 6.I Can't Get Started
  • 7.The Freedom Suite
  • 8.Someday I'll Find You
  • 9.Will You Still Be Mine
  • 10.Till There Was You
  • 11.Shadow Waltz

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.I've Told Ev'ry Little Star
  • 2.Rock-A-Bye Your Baby With a Dixie Melody
  • 3.How High the Moon
  • 4.You
  • 5.I've Found a New Baby
  • 6.Alone Together
  • 7.In the Chapel in the Moonlight
  • 8.The Song Is You
  • 9.Tune Up
  • 10.Asiatic Raes
  • 11.Wonderful! Wonderful!
  • 12.The Surrey With the Fringe on Top
  • 13.Blues for Philly Joe
  • 14.Namely You

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 823564686325
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)