The Early Years 1967-1972: Cre/ation (2-CD)

Get email alerts for Pink Floyd
Price: $17.40
Available: Usually ships in 2-4 business days
Only 6 copies left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  6D7QR
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: November 11, 2016
  • Originally Released: 2016
  • Label: Sony Legacy

Description by

2016 two CD collection containing highlights from the box set The Early Years 1965-1972. This double disc set conatins 27 tracks - 19 previously unreleased - including rare tracks, early versions, BBC radio sessions, singles, B-sides, remixes, and live recordings. Pink Floyd were founded in 1965 by students Syd Barrett on guitar and lead vocals, Nick Mason on drums, Roger Waters on bass and vocals, and Richard Wright on keyboards and vocals. They gained popularity performing in London's underground music scene during the late 1960s, and under Barrett's leadership released two charting singles and a successful debut album, The Piper at the Gates of Dawn (1967). Guitarist David Gilmour joined in December 1967; Barrett left in April 1968 due to deteriorating mental health. Waters became the band's primary lyricist and eventually their dominant songwriter, devising the concepts behind their post-1972 releases.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Arnold Layne
  • 2.See Emily Play
  • 3.Matilda Mother [2010 Mix]
  • 4.Jugband Blues [2010 Mix]
  • 5.Paintbox
  • 6.Flaming [Live BBC Radio Session, 25 September 1967]
  • 7.In the Beechwoods [2010 Mix]
  • 8.Point Me at the Sky
  • 9.Careful With That Axe, Eugene [Single Version]
  • 10.Embryo [From "Picnic," Harvest Records Sampler]
  • 11.Ummagumma US Radio Ad
  • 12.Grantchester Meadows [Live BBC Radio Session, 12 May 1969]
  • 13.Cymbaline [Live BBC Radio Session, 12 May 1969]
  • 14.Interstellar Overdrive [Live at the Paradiso, Amsterdam, 9 August 1969]
  • 15.Green Is the Colour [Live BBC Radio Session, 12 May 1969]
  • 16.Careful With That Axe, Eugene [Live BBC Radio Session, 12 May 1969]

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.On the Highway [From the "Zabriskie Point" Soundtrack Recordings]
  • 2.Auto Scene Version 2 [From the "Zabriskie Point" Soundtrack Recordings]
  • 3.The Riot Scene [From the "Zabriskie Point" Soundtrack Recordings]
  • 4.Looking at Map [From the "Zabriskie Point" Soundtrack Recordings]
  • 5.Take Off [From the "Zabriskie Point" Soundtrack Recordings]
  • 6.Embryo [Live BBC Radio Session, 16 July 1970]
  • 7.Atom Heart Mother [Live in Montreux, 21 November 1970 [Band Only]]
  • 8.Nothing, Pt. 14 [Echoes Work in Progress]
  • 9.Childhood's End [2016 Remix]
  • 10.Free Four [2016 Remix]
  • 11.Stay [2016 Remix]

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 16,589
  • UPC: 889853631421
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Saturday: 11am-6pm, Sunday: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)