Joni Mitchell Hejira

Get email alerts for Joni Mitchell
SALE: $11.98
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD
item number:  ZENG 60331
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: October 1, 1987
  • Originally Released: 1987
  • Label: Warner Bros Uk


  • 1.Coyote
  • 2.Amelia
  • 3.Furry Sings the Blues
  • 4.A Strange Boy
  • 5.Hejira
  • 6.Song For Sharon
  • 7.Black Crow
  • 8.Blue Motel Room
  • 9.Refuge of the Roads

Product Description:

Personnel: Joni Mitchell (vocals, acoustic & electric guitars); Larry Carlton (acoustic & electric guitars); Abe Most (clarinet); Neil Young (harmonica); Chuck Findley, Tom Scott (horns); Victor Feldman (vibraphone); Jaco Pastorius, Max Bennett, Chuck Domanico (bass); John Guerin (drums); Bobbye Hall (percussion).
Recorded at A&M Studios, Hollywood, California.
All tracks have been digitally remastered using HDCD technology.
Recording information: A&M Studios, Hollywood, CA.
Photographers: Norman Seeff; Joel Bernstein.
Joni Mitchell draws freely on her heroes and influences, and in her turn inspires and informs the work of countless others; thus are the genes of our musical heritage passed on to new generations. The love of jazz glimpsed in COURT AND SPARK and THE HISSING OF SUMMER LAWNS is wanton in HEJIRA. The arrangements are loose and the melodies seductively free-flowing. The lyrics, too, have broken free of rigid verse and rhyme structures and tend towards prose poetry. The cloak of introspection that weighs down on much of her work is lighter here; though far from mainstream. The chiming flanged guitar throughout, is inspired.

Similar Products


Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 34,521
  • UPC: 075596033121
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)