Nu Shooz Poolside

Get email alerts for Nu Shooz
30 ratings
SALE: $6.99
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $7.99 (53% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  ZSUR 81139
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: October 25, 1990
  • Originally Released: 1986
  • Label: Atlantic Mod Afw


  • 1.Lost Your Number
  • 2.I Can't Wait
  • 3.Don't Let Me Be the One
  • 4.Goin' Thru the Motions
  • 5.You Put Me in a Trance
  • 6.Point of No Return
  • 7.Secret Message
  • 8.Don't You Be Afraid

Product Description:

Personnel: Valerie Day (vocals, percussion, background vocals); John Smith (guitar, keyboards); Danny Schauffler (saxophone); Lewis Livermore (trumpet); Steve Reid , Jeff Lorber (keyboards); Marty Higgins (drums).
Audio Mixers: Freddy Bastone; Jay Mark; Joe Arlotta; Mike Moore ; Andy Wallace; Shep Pettibone.
Recording information: Atlantic Studios, New York, NY; Cascade; Lorber Studio, Los Angeles, CA; Sunset Sound Factory, Los Angeles, CA.
Illustrator: Javier Romero.
The Oregon husband and wife duo of Nu Shooz made a quick impact on the pop and R&B/dance scene in the late '80s with their debut release on Atlantic. It had a coy charm, fueled by the successful singles "I Can't Wait" and "Point Of No Return." Valerie Day's voice had a bubbly innocence and was mixed in such a way that it sounded almost ethereal. Their synthesized backbeats had a certain freshness, and the production and arrangements were the right mix of light and steady. ~ Ron Wynn

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 3,040
  • UPC: 075678164729
  • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)