Plasmatics Coup d'Etat [UK Bonus Tracks]

Coup d'Etat [UK Bonus Tracks]
Get email alerts for Plasmatics
Price: $16.20
List Price: $17.99
You Save: $1.79 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  6KC26
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: October 10, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Rock Candy


  • 1.Put Your Love in Me
  • 2.Stop
  • 3.Rock N Roll
  • 4.Lightning Breaks
  • 5.No Class
  • 6.Mistress of Taboo
  • 7.Country Fairs
  • 8.Path of Glory
  • 9.Just Like on TV
  • 10.The Damned
  • 11.Uniformed Guards
  • 12.Put Your Love in Me
  • 13.Stop
  • 14.Coup d'Etat Radio Ad

Product Description:

Plasmatics: Wendy Orlean Williams (vocals); Richie Stotts, Wes Beech (guitar); Junior Romanelli (keybards, bass); T.C. Tolliver (drums, percussion).
Reissue producer: David Richman.
Digitally remastered by Elliott Federman (SAJE Sound).
This heavy metal punk album was originally released in 1982 and introduced in-your-face lead singer Wendy O. Williams to a generation of young women looking for a non-traditional female role model.
Four bonus tracks are included on this edition.
This is as extreme and outrageous as rock got back in the early '80s--the Plasmatics, after all, introduced the mohawk haircut into rock and the general culture. But in retrospect COUP D'ETAT is far more conventional than anybody could have suspected.
The songs are very much in the vein of Alice Cooper in his commercial prime. They consist of sloganeering lyrics mated to catchy tunes, with easily identifiable choruses. The musicianship is much better than it needs to be, with legendary geek guitarist Richie Stotts performing a pretty good Ritchie Blackmore imitation. Besides possessing a growl that Marilyn Manson only wishes he could muster, it turns out that front-person Wendy O. Williams could actually carry a tune. Radical, indeed.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 5051068000728
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)