Escape The Fate Escape the Fate [Deluxe Version]

Get email alerts for Escape The Fate
37 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  6AJHC
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: November 1, 2010
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Geffen Records

Entertainment Reviews:

Alternative Press - p.109
"'The World Around Me' is particularly interesting, a six-minute, pensive, slow number that owes some credit to Queen for its ability to build climactic rock moments without seeming contrived."


  • 1.Choose Your Fate
  • 2.Massacre
  • 3.Issues
  • 4.Zombie Dance
  • 5.Gorgeous Nightmare
  • 6.City of Sin
  • 7.Day of Wreckoning
  • 8.Lost in Darkness
  • 9.Prepare Your Weapon
  • 10.World Around Me
  • 11.Aftermath, The (G3)
  • 12.Liars and Monsters
  • 13.The Final Blow
  • 14.Issues [Ruxpin Remix] - (remix)

Product Description:

Personnel: Monte Money (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Craig Mabbitt (vocals); Robert Ortiz (drums); Bart Hendrickson (programming).
Audio Mixers: Chris Lord-Alge; Andrew Schubert; Brad Townsend.
Recording information: NRG Recording, North Hollywood, CA; Studio Can-Am, Tarzana, CA.
Photographer: P.R. Brown.
Serving as a kind of reintroduction to the band, Escape the Fate's third album, the eponymous Escape the Fate, draws a line between the group's beginnings and its new life on a major label. Stepping up to the big leagues (in this case, Geffen) has definitely had an impact on Escape the Fate's sound. They worked with Linkin Park producer Don Gilmore here, resulting in their slickest and most "produced"-sounding album to date, with lots of electronic ambience and editing tricks working together to craft a highly polished yet darkly foreboding atmosphere. Helping to cultivate this ominous feeling is a shift in the band's songwriting. While Escape the Fate are still an incredibly tight band, these songs feel like they're more about impact than melody, with more of a focus on heavy, hard rock riffs than the tried and true driving pop harmonies of their first two albums. Fortunately for their fans, Escape the Fate handle change well, tweaking things enough that they sound fresh, but not so much that they're completely unrecognizable from the band they used to be, creating a new listening experience for fans both new and old. ~ Gregory Heaney

Product Info

  • UPC: 602527531038
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)