Brenda Lee The Very Best of Brenda Lee: 50 Original Recordings (2-CD)

Get email alerts for Brenda Lee
SALE: $7.98
List Price: $8.99
You Save: $1.01 (11% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 3 copies left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  ZDAY 199
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: 2013
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: One Day Music

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Sweet Nothin's
  • 2.Emotions
  • 3.All Alone Am I
  • 4.Dum Dum
  • 5.Fool No. 1
  • 6.Speak to Me Pretty
  • 7.All the Way
  • 8.How Deep Is the Ocean?
  • 9.That's All You Gotta Do
  • 10.Do I Worry?
  • 11.Break It to Me Gently
  • 12.Send Me Some Lovin'
  • 13.Weep No More My Baby
  • 14.I'm Sorry
  • 15.One Step at a Time
  • 16.Heart in Hand
  • 17.I Miss You So
  • 18.You Always Hurt the One You Love
  • 19.Hummin' the Blues Over You
  • 20.Pretend
  • 21.You've Got Me Crying Again
  • 22.When My Dreamboat Comes Home
  • 23.Rock-A-Bye Baby Blues
  • 24.Lazy River
  • 25.Ring-A-My Phone

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Dynamite
  • 2.I Want to Be Wanted
  • 3.Here Comes That Feeling
  • 4.Let's Jump the Broomstick
  • 5.It Started All Over Again
  • 6.Eventually
  • 7.Only You
  • 8.Fools Rush In
  • 9.Hallelujah I Love Him So
  • 10.Hold Me
  • 11.I'll Always Be in Love with You
  • 12.Blueberry Hill
  • 13.It's the Talk of the Town
  • 14.On the Sunny Side of the Street
  • 15.If I Didn't Care
  • 16.Bigelow
  • 17.Pennies from Heaven
  • 18.If I'm Dreaming Just Let Me Dream
  • 19.Walkin' to New Orleans
  • 20.Jambalaya
  • 21.We Three (My Echo, My Shadow and Me)
  • 22.Rock-A-Bye Your Baby
  • 23.The Stroll
  • 24.I'll Be Seeing You
  • 25.Rockin' Around the Christmas Tree

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Michael Heatley.
Brenda Lee's earliest studio material, recorded for Decca Records between 1956 and 1958 when Lee had yet to reach the age of 14, had less of the pop-country ballad sheen of her early-'60s hits and a whole lot more sassy rockabilly attitude, which may be revelatory to those only familiar with the later country-pop hits. This set collects material from around 1960, when she began to temper the rockabilly influence and scored her first big hit with "Sweet Nothin's," which is included here, along with "Rockin' Around the Christmas Tree," "Jambalaya," and other classic tracks, although curiously, one of her biggest hits, "I'm Sorry," is absent. ~ Steve Leggett
Rare & Hard-To-Find Audio CDs
Import CDs from Not Now and One Day Music

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 1,846
  • EAN: 5060255181997
  • Shipping Weight: 0.27/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)