The Smithereens The Best of The Smithereens

Get email alerts for The Smithereens
SALE: $29.99
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD
item number:  ZSUR 40201
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: October 6, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

Borrowing the style of the British Invasion, The Smithereens exploded on the college music scene in the late 80's. This anthology is from their most successful period and features the popular songs "Blood & Roses", "Behind The Wall Of Sleep" and "Strangers When We Meet".


  • 1.Strangers When We Meet
  • 2.Only A Memory
  • 3.A Girl Like You
  • 4.Behind The Wall Of Sleep
  • 5.Blood & Roses
  • 6.Yesterday Girl
  • 7.In A Lonely Place
  • 8.Too Much Passion
  • 9.Drown In My Own Tears
  • 10.House We Used To Live In

Product Description:

Photographers: Deborah Feingold; Paul Natkin.
Initially issued in 2006, this budget-priced Smithereens collection stays true to its title, offering up many of the finest songs by the New Jersey-based power-pop act. Highlights of the set include signature late-1980s Smithereens tunes such as the darkly romantic "Behind the Wall of Sleep" and "Blood and Roses," as well the as the group's biggest hit, "A Girl Like You." While more dedicated Smithereens fans will want to seek out the two-disc FROM JERSEY IT CAME! anthology or the 16-track BLOWN TO SMITHEREENS compilation, BEST OF will do nicely for those looking for a concise overview of the band's heyday.
Collectables Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 27,325
  • UPC: 090431106624
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)