Phil Woods Quartet Warm Woods

SALE: $5.98
List Price: $9.99
You Save: $4.01 (40% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD
item number:  ZCOP 00180
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: December 4, 2015
  • Originally Released: 2017
  • Label: Imports


  • 1.In Your Sweet Way - Phil Woods Quartet
  • 2.Easy Living - Phil Woods Quartet
  • 3.I Love You - Phil Woods Quartet
  • 4.Squire's Parlor - Phil Woods Quartet
  • 5.Wait Till You See Her - Phil Woods Quartet
  • 6.Waltz for a Lovely Wife - Phil Woods Quartet
  • 7.Like Someone in Love - Phil Woods Quartet
  • 8.Gunga Din - Phil Woods Quartet
  • 9.I've Got a Feelin' You're Foolin' - Phil Woods
  • 10.Took the Spook - Phil Woods
  • 11.Delighted - Phil Woods
  • 12.Blues in Pig Alley - Phil Woods
  • 13.Easy Living - Phil Woods
  • 14.Wailing on the Left Bank - Phil Woods
  • 15.There Will Never Be Another You - Phil Woods

Product Description:

For this lyrical LP reissue from 1988, altoist Phil Woods (who is joined by pianist Bob Corwin, bassist Sonny Dallas, and drummer Nick Stabulas) emphasizes ballads. He performs five standards (highlighted by "In Your Own Sweet Way," "I Love You," and "Like Someone in Love"), an obscurity, and two of his originals (including "Waltz for a Lovely Wife"). A tasteful, swinging, and boppish set, mostly played at slower tempos. ~ Scott Yanow

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 15,084
  • UPC: 8436539313366
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)