COVID-19: In accordance with the directives of government and health authorities, we have temporarily suspended operations. Please read our full statement

Queen Made in Heaven [Deluxe Edition] (2-CD)

Get email alerts for Queen
6 ratings
Price: $17.20
List Price: $17.99
You Save: $0.79 (4% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  6JSEG
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: September 5, 2011
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: Island Uk

Entertainment Reviews:

Entertainment Weekly - 11/10/95, pp.62-64
"...Given its halting construction, it...makes for a surprisingly organic work with no shortage of highlights....the perfect theatrical epitaph for a life dedicated to gorgeous artifice." - Rating: B+
Q - 12/95, p.144
3 Stars - Good - "...MADE IN HEAVEN is not some retrospective rehash of surplus, rejected or 'lost' vocal performances...but an album of entirely original material recorded, for the most part, with as much care and attention to detail as any of Queen's previous releases..."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.It's a Beautiful Day
  • 2.Made in Heaven
  • 3.Let Me Live
  • 4.Mother Love
  • 5.My Life Has Been Saved
  • 6.I Was Born to Love You
  • 7.Heaven for Everyone
  • 8.Too Much Love Will Kill You
  • 9.You Don't Fool Me
  • 10.A Winter's Tale
  • 11.It's a Beautiful Day (Reprise)
  • 12.[Untitled]
  • 13.[Untitled]

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Heaven for Everyone [Single Version]
  • 2.It's a Beautiful Day [B-Side Version]
  • 3.My Life Has Been Saved [1989 B-Side Version]
  • 4.I Was Born to Love You [Vocal & Piano Version]
  • 5.Rock in Rio Blues [Live B-Side]
  • 6.Winter's Tale [Cosy Fireside Mix], A - (remix)

Product Description:

Queen: Freddie Mercury (vocals, piano, keyboards); Brian May (guitar, keyboards, vocals); John Deacon (bass, keyboards); Roger Taylor (drums, percussion, keyboards, vocals).
Additional personnel: Rebecca Leigh-White, Gary Martin, Catherine Porter, Miriam Stockley (background vocals).
Engineers: David Richards, Justin Shirley-Smith, Joshua J. Macrae.
Personnel: Brian May (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Freddie Mercury (vocals, piano, keyboards); Roger Taylor (vocals, keyboards, drums, percussion); John Deacon (keyboards, bass guitar).
Liner Note Authors: Gregg Brooks; Gary Taylor .
Directors: Hannes Rossacher; Rudi Dolezal.
Photographers: Neal Preston; Douglas Puddifoot.
Arranger: Queen.
Not a posthumous collection of odds and ends but an album actually recorded in the final months of Freddie Mercury's struggle with AIDS, MADE IN HEAVEN is full-force Queen. Their dynamic theatrics charge the album, as Mercury's unrivaled voice and the band's grand production aesthetic resound clearer than ever before.
MADE IN HEAVEN captures all the explosiveness that made Queen one of the most magical big-rock bands of the '70s and '80s. Mercury's powerful voice soars to heights that mere pop singers simply aren't able to grasp. On "It's A Beautiful Day," and particularly on the song's refrain, his regal vocal prowess reminds the listener that this is a man who could sing opera but still rock harder than most heavy metal screamers. The rest of the band is equally brutal in its precision: Brian May's sophisticated guitar work, and the eloquent, sympathetic rhythm section of bassist John Deacon and drummer Roger Taylor make this collection of rock music a moving affair.
Throughout their career, Queen beckoned the acceptance of a broader range of pop-rock. Mercury's vocals soared beyond the rock idiom, and May's dignified guitar arrangements may never be equaled. Freddie Mercury will be forever missed, but the unrestrained beauty of MADE IN HEAVEN captures him in a loving portrait.

Similar Products


Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 55,700
  • UPC: 602527800196
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To contact customer service, email us at
Closed for COVID-19