Let's Hang On And 11 Other Hits

Let's Hang On And 11 Other Hits
Get email alerts for Frankie Valli
6 ratings
SALE: $7.98
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 3 copies left
Format:  CD
item number:  ZDPX 90064
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: February 7, 1995
  • Originally Released: 1995
  • Label: Curb Records


  • 1.Working My Way Back To You
  • 2.Pity
  • 3.Let's Hang On (To What We've Got)
  • 4.Living Just For You
  • 5.Beggars Parade
  • 6.One Clown Cried
  • 7.Little Darlin' (Can't Get Enough Of You Baby)
  • 8.Opus 17 (Sundown)
  • 9.Too Many Memories
  • 10.Show Girl
  • 11.My Prayer (Comin' Up In The World)
  • 12.Everybody Knows My Name

Product Description:

Full title: Let's Hang On & 11 Other Hits: Original Classics Collection Vol. 6.
The Four Seasons: Frankie Valli, Bob Gaudio, Tommy DeVito, Joe Long.
This 1966 effort is a slight return to the Season's original formula, in that there are covers, albeit beautifully sung, of two '50s R&B hits that they probably cut their teeth on, in this case the Platters' melodramatic "My Prayer" and the Diamond's "Little Darlin'." The rest of the album, however, finds the group coming to terms with the then-current craze for Dylanesque folk rock ("Everybody Knows My Name" and the right-wing anti-protest song "Beggars Parade"), while its three big hits--"Working My Way Back to You", "Let's Hang On," and "Opus 17"--are well-crafted, self-conscious emulations of Motown and the Beatles.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 22,198
  • UPC: 715187771123
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)