Sarah Vaughan What More Can a Woman Do?

Get email alerts for Sarah Vaughan
SALE: $6.48
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD
item number:  ZACR 0141
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: November 7, 2003
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: Fabulous

Description by

One of the all-time great female vocalists, Sarah Vaughan was discovered at an Apollo theatre amateur contest by bandleader Earl Hines, who signed her. She later joined the bands of Billy Eckstine and Dizzy Gillespie, recording in the emerging bebop idiom. These recordings show the early stages of her style, which would lead the way to even greater success in the '50s. Tracks include; "Signing Off", "I'm Scared", "Time After Time","I Cover The Waterfront","Don't Blame Me".


  • 1.Signing Off
  • 2.What More Can a Woman Do?
  • 3.I'd Rather Have a Memory Than a Dream
  • 4.All Too Soon
  • 5.I'll Wait and Pray
  • 6.Mean to Me
  • 7.Don't Blame Me
  • 8.I'm Scared
  • 9.You Go to My Head
  • 10.I Could Make You Love Me
  • 11.It Might as Well Be Spring
  • 12.A Hundred Years from Today
  • 13.You're Not the Kind
  • 14.You're Blase
  • 15.September Song
  • 16.Time After Time
  • 17.I Cover the Waterfront
  • 18.I Don't Stand a Ghost of a Chance with You
Acrobat Music

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 43,287
  • UPC: 824046014124
  • Shipping Weight: 0.18/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)