COVID-19: In accordance with the directives of government and health authorities, we have temporarily suspended operations. Please read our full statement

Jerry Vale There Goes My Heart / I Hear A Rhapsody

Get email alerts for Jerry Vale
6 ratings
List Price: $14.97
You Save: $8.99 (60% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD
sku:  COL 7666
Brand New
2 Original LPs on 1 CD

CD Details

  • Reissue Producer: Tom Laskey
  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album #1: Columbia CS 9187 (1965)
  • Original Album #2: Columbia CS 9637 (1968)

Description by

A CD reissue of two classic Jerry Vale albums from the mid-1960s.


  • 1.There Goes My Heart
  • 2.Just One More Chance
  • 3.There Must Be A Way
  • 4.Sogni D'Oro (Dreams Of Gold)
  • 5.I Understand
  • 6.Can't You See I'm Sorry
  • 7.Without Saying A Word (Sen Dirti Una Parola)
  • 8.No One Will Ever Know
  • 9.Somebody Else Is Taking My Place
  • 10.One More Blessing
  • 11.You Were Mine For A While
  • 12.I Can't Help It
  • 13.Stella By Starlight
  • 14.It's Easy To Remember
  • 15.I Can Dream Can't I?
  • 16.Symphony
  • 17.I'll Walk Alone
  • 18.The Nearness Of You
  • 19.I Hear A Rhapsody
  • 20.I Wanna Be Loved
  • 21.Stardust
  • 22.Pretend
  • 23.Love Letters

Product Description:

2 LPs on 1 CD: THERE GOES MY HEART (1965) / I HEAR A RHAPSODY (1968).
Liner Note Author: Mort Goode.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 6 ratings.
Write an online review to share your thoughts with other customers.
Classy, Top Notch, Vocal Masterpiece (Revised Review) Music Lover: from Columbus, IN US -- March, 3, 2005

I was 14 years old the first time I heard Jerry Vale's voice, and it was listening to the richly intense vinyl album "I Hear A Rhapsody" in 1968. That song, now with impressive digital remastering, is perfect for Jerry Vale's vocal artistry. The song starts with dramatic, breath-taking orchestration that's arranged and conducted by Glenn Osser. With a graceful and full-powered voice, Jerry begins his journey through this vocal masterpiece, hitting all the high notes with all his goose-bump-giving power and clarity....And when I hear you call, so softly to me, I don't hear a call at all, I hear a rhapsody...The song is absolutely beautiful, and Jerry Vale puts everything he's got into it, leaving you wanting more, and more you get! Every song on the "I Hear A Rhapsody" half of this CD collection is vocal artistry equal to a Renoir painting. Each song compliments the next, almost story-like, a love story, and it's all due to Jerry's professional, powerful, interpretation of the lyrics. It's as if every song on the album was written just for Jerry Vale. Jerry's trademark sliding vocals are perfect for "Stella By Starlight". "It's Easy To Remember" is a great follow-up to "Stella By Starlight", the lyrics being like a sequel. And all the songs that follow continue the story, a story of lost loves, wanting love, finding love, heartache, love letters, and romance. There's a couple of classics here. "Stardust", nicely arranged and superbly sung by Jerry, and "Love Letters", which is from the Academy Award nominated 1945 movie of the same title that starred Jennifer Jones. This exquisite digitally remastered album is worthy of a tuxedo, expensive champagne, and long-stem roses.

The "There Goes My Heart" half of this collection recorded in 1965, is the lighter side of this double CD. Sounding better than ever with its digital remastering, the basses are deeper, and you can hear every instrument with crisp clarity, instruments you never heard on the vinyl version of this album. Jerry Vale is known for a couple of vocal styles that have made him famous. One of those styles, are his trademark grace notes, and the other, are his Dean Martin style rolling melodies. "There Goes My Heart" is a collection of both, with the vibrant orchestra being directed by Marty Manning. It's a fun album with lots of toe-tapping sing-a-long type melodies. My three favorites are "There Goes My Heart", "Just One More Chance", and, "Somebody Else Is Taking My Place". Once you listen to these songs, you?ll be hooked, finding yourself singing them to yourself throughout the day.

This collection is one of Jerry Vale's finest, his voice is powerful and clear, and his lyrical interpretations are pure poetry.. I highly recommend it to collectors and newcomers alike. I promise, you won't be disappointed.

Collectables Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 7,328
  • UPC: 090431766620
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To contact customer service, email us at
Closed for COVID-19