Paul McCartney Paul McCartney & Friends - PETA Concert for Animals

Paul McCartney & Friends - PETA Concert for
Get email alerts for Paul McCartney
9 ratings
SALE: $3.98
List Price: $9.99
You Save: $6.01 (60% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  DVD
item number:  XTX 02141D
Brand New

DVD Features:

  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 1 hours, 25 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Released: September 4, 2001
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Image Entertainment
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • Packaging: Keep Case
  • Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33
  • Audio:
    • Dolby Digital 5.1 - English
  • Additional Release Material:
    • Audio Commentary: Celebrities
    • Public Service Announcements
    • Music Video: Raw Youth - "Tame Yourself"

Performers, Cast and Crew:

Featured: , , , , , , , &
Music Performer: , &

Entertainment Reviews:

Product Description:

The PETA organization is close to Paul McCartney's heart, and he has spent a great deal of time campaigning, alongside his late wife Linda, for their cause, and for animal rights in general. Amusingly titled THE PETA CONCERT FOR PARTY ANIMALS, the former Beatle is joined here by a host of friends as he works through a selection of songs, while other groups such as the B52's, Chrissie Hynde from the Pretenders, and Sarah McLachlan get up on stage to play some songs of their own. Meanwhile, stars from non-muscial backgrounds also get in on the action, as Pamela Anderson, Alec Baldwin, Jamie Lee Curtis, Ellen DeGeneres, and many others all unite to help out.

Description by Image Entertainment:

Paul McCartney hosts and gives a rare live performance at PETA's Concert for Party Animals--a once-in-a-lifetime gathering of stars who have made the fight for animal rights one of today's most popular causes. Includes appearances by Gillian Anderson, Pamela Anderson, Alec Baldwin, Margaret Cho, Jamie Lee Curtis, Ellen DeGeneres, Andy Dick, Anne Heche, Ricki Lake, Bill Maher, Brian McKnight, Kathy Najimy, Alicia Silverstone and more! Songs: Angel (Sarah McLachlan), Love Shack (The B-52's), Roam (The B-52's with Chrissie Hynde and Sarah McLachlan), Rock Lobster (The B-52's), I'll Stand By You (Chrissie Hynde and The B-52's), Honey Hush, Brown-Eyed Handsome Man, No Other Baby, Try Not To Cry, Lonesome Town, Run Devil Run (Paul McCartney).


Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 014381062229
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)