Freddy Cannon Have A Boom Boom Christmas!!

Get email alerts for Freddy Cannon
11 ratings
SALE: $3.98
List Price: $14.97
You Save: $10.99 (73% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  COL 7523
Brand New

CD Details

  • Liner Notes: Tom Cuddy, ABC Radio (NYC)
  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

Freddy "Boom Boom" Cannon has been pumping out his unique brand of rock 'n' roll for over 40 years. "Have A Boom Boom Christmas" consists of a handful of holiday classics that Freddy has put his signature sound to, as well as some incredibly catchy new seasonal songs that Freddy has written or co-written. As a stocking stuffer, a new version of his 1962 smash, "Palisades Park" is included as a bonus track!


  • 1.Santa's Here To Stay
  • 2.Have A Boom Boom Christmas
  • 3.Feliz Navidad
  • 4.Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer
  • 5.Santa's Got Two Left Feet
  • 6.Come On A Sleigh Ride
  • 7.Run Rudolph Run
  • 8.Santa (You're Too Fat For Me)
  • 9.Jingle Bell Rock
  • 10.Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
  • 11.Mamacita
  • 12.Here Comes Santa Claus
  • 13.Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
  • 14.Palisades Park

Product Description:

HAVE A BOOM BOOM CHRISTMAS was released to coincide with the release of the George Clooney film CONFESSIONS OF A DANGEROUS MIND, a fictional account of game show creator and host Chuck Barris' double life as a CIA assassin. Barris also wrote the song "Palisades Park," a hit in the early 1960's for Freddy "Boom Boom" Cannon.
Personnel: Freddy Cannon (vocals); Pat Regan (vocals, keyboards); Pat Torpey (vocals, drums); Chuck Wright (vocals).
Liner Note Author: Tom Cuddy.
Arrangers: Freddy Cannon; Pat Regan.
Each holiday season, listeners are treated to a barrage of perennial favorites, most of which fade harmlessly into the background. Rock & roller Freddy Cannon seems to think he can do better. Why not make a holiday album that gets the listener's attention and, better yet, makes the listener want to dance? This is exactly what he does on Have a Boom Boom Christmas!!, taking a handful of well-worn songs and a few originals and giving them rock & roll -- circa 1956 -- treatments. Upbeat fare like "Run Rudolf Run," "Santa Clause Is Coming to Town," and "Rudolf the Red-Nosed Reindeer" will make one wonder why nobody has sock hops at Christmastime anymore. There are also good versions of "Feliz Navidad" and "Here Comes Santa Claus." Perhaps the most fun pieces, however, are Cannon originals. "Santa's Got Two Left Feet" offers an explanation of why the jolly old elf can't dance, while "Santa (You're Too Fat for Me)" presents a new way of looking at Kris Kringle's plumpness. Most interesting of all is "Mamacita," a song about Santa drinking margaritas in a south-of-the-border bar, enjoying a little downtime after the holidays. Cannon realizes, just like Jimmy Buffett, that even a North Pole native enjoys a Mexican holiday from time to time. The album is rounded out with a new version of "Palisades Park," making Have a Boom Boom Christmas!! the perfect gift for anyone who believes that rock & roll just ain't what it used to be. ~ Ronnie D. Lankford, Jr.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 11 ratings.
Write an online review to share your thoughts with other customers.
have a boom boom christmas Music Lover: from INDIO, CA US -- December, 16, 2011

a super freddy rockin CHRISTMAS HIT.. his SANTA IS HERE TO STAY is just that.. a NEW SOUNDING upbeat very danceable easy to sing and super rhythm all in one new song bound to make it as a new christmas song and STANDARD you gotta hear it.. thanks freddy you managed to put a little zip into christmas music..

very good CD Music Lover: from oakbrook terrace, IL US -- December, 21, 2006

The only negative item is that the music seems to be louder than freddy. But, I was very happy to have purchased this CD - he still sounds great.

Collectables Records

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 14,633
  • UPC: 090431752326
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)